25.05.202010:46 Завершение пандемии никак не поможет реальной экономике. Обзор CAD и JPY

Понедельник – выходной день для банков США и Великобритании, к тому же не предполагается публикаций макроэкономических данных, что, вероятнее всего, приведет к снижению активности и торговле в диапазоне.

Пандемия коронавируса свою роль выполнила – теперь есть на что списывать надвигающуюся рецессию.

USDCAD

Объём розничных продаж в Канаде в марте упал впервые за 5 месяцев, падение составило 10%, является максимальным за всю историю наблюдений и выше чем в США. Было закрыто около 40% предприятий розничной торговли, и даже рост интернет-торговли не смог компенсировать падение.

Курс валюты на 25.05.2020 analysis

Отчет CFTC оказался негативным, чистая короткая позиция выросла на 224 млн долл., до 2,514 млрд, уровень справедливой цены, учитывающий, кроме данных CFTC, состояние фондового рынка и спред доходностей, изменился мало и имеет слабую отрицательную динамику.

Текущий уровень справедливой цены немного выше спота, что дает импульс к росту, однако он блокируется общим направлением расчетной цены вниз. В совокупности позиция остается нейтральной, а это значит, что факторы, способствующие выходу луни из диапазона, все еще не сложились.

Курс валюты на 25.05.2020 analysis

Канадский доллар продолжает находиться в очень сильной зависимости от спроса на риск, практически не реагируя на внутренние данные, и пойдет вслед за рынком в случае появления сильного драйвера. Пока же поддержка 1,3845/65 остается актуальной, верхняя граница диапазона немного смещается вниз и находится в зоне 1.4050/70. Направления нет, актуальна диапазонная торговля. Вечером ожидается выступление главы Банка Канады Полоза, которое может дать дополнительные ориентиры.

USDJPY

Банк Японии в пятницу провел экстренное заседание по вопросам монетарной политики, на котором была достигнута договоренность о запуске программы беспроцентных займов для малого бизнеса. По итогам заседания с совместным заявлением выступили министр финансов Асо Таро и глава Банка Японии Курода, что само по себе является очень редким событием. В заявлении говорится, что правительство и Банк Японии будут координировать усилия с целью оказать поддержку бизнесу и финансовому рынку.

Для чего понадобился такой неординарный шаг? Вероятно, глубина падения экономики во 2 квартале может оказаться сильнее, чем прогнозировалось до текущего момента. Сравнение индикатора QUICK Consensus DI (который отслеживает пересмотры прогнозов аналитиков фондового рынка, работающего в исследовательских центрах) с динамикой Nikkei 225 показывает, что текущий уровень фондового индекса явно завышен.

Курс валюты на 25.05.2020 analysis

Конечно, главная причина силы фондового рынка заключается в том, что Банк Японии продолжает покупать ETF. Продолжающееся использование государственных денег для поддержания цен на акции обеспечивает краткосрочную стабильность для внутренней экономики, но в долгосрочной перспективе приводит к отрыву от реальной экономики, что в итоге скажется на позиции инвесторов.

При этом отношение рыночной капитализации первой секции TOKYO STOCK EXCHANGE к номинальному ВВП упало ниже 100% впервые за 14 месяцев. Индекс TSE служит ориентиром для финансового сектора экономики, и его снижение может быть подсказкой относительно дальнейших действий Банка Японии и правительства. Выравнивание ситуации к рыночной реальности предполагает либо резкое снижение Nikkei 225, что равносильно удорожанию иены, либо улучшение реальной ситуации в экономике. Очевидно, что Банк Японии и правительство попытаются реализовать второй вариант.

Дорогая иена слишком обременительна для экономики Японии. За предыдущую неделю совокупная длинная позиция незначительно сократилась, намечается разворот USDJPY на север, во всяком случае расчетная справедливая цена имеют слабую тенденцию к росту.

Курс валюты на 25.05.2020 analysis


Вероятнее всего, долгожданный выход из диапазона произойдет вверх. Сопротивление 108 может быть протестировано в ближайшей перспективе, после чего иена попробует уйти дальше к уровню 109.35.

*Представленный анализ рынка носит информативный характер и не является руководством к совершению сделки.

С уважением,
Аналитик: Евгений Климов
ГК ИнстаФорекс © 2007-2020
Заработать на рекомендации аналитика прямо сейчас
Пополнить торговый счет
Открыть торговый счет в ИнстаФорекс

С аналитикой от компании ИнстаФорекс Вы всегда будете знать о рыночных трендах! Зарегистрируйтесь в ИнстаФорекс и получите доступ к еще большему количеству бесплатных сервисов для прибыльной торговли.

Сейчас не можете говорить по телефону?
Задайте Ваш вопрос в чате.

Site map
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex Client Area

  • Personal settings
  • Access to all InstaForex services
  • Detailed statistics and reports on trades
  • Full range of financial transactions
  • System of managing several accounts
  • Maximum data protection

InstaForex Partner Area

  • Full information on clients and commissions
  • Graphic statistics on accounts and clicks
  • Webmaster instruments
  • Ready-made web solutions and wide range of banners
  • High data protection level
  • Company's news, RSS feeds, and forex informers
Register
cabinet icon

InstaForex – always at the forefront!Open a trading account and become a part of the InstaForex Loprais Team!

Success history of the team headed by Ales Loprais can become your success history! Trade confidently and head towards leadership like regular participant of Dakar Rally and winner of Silk Way Rally InstaForex Loprais Team does it!

Join in and win with InstaForex!

Instant account opening

Get a letter of instructions
toolbar icon

Trading Platform

For mobile devices

For trading via browser

Monday is a holiday for banks in the United States and the United Kingdom; moreover, macroeconomic data are not expected to be published, which is likely to lead to a decline in activity and trade in the range

The coronavirus pandemic has fulfilled its role. Now, there is something to cancel the impending decline.

USD/CAD

The retail sales in Canada in March declined for the first time in 5 months, the decline was 10%, the highest in the history of observations and higher than in the United States. About 40% of retailers were closed, and even the growth of online commerce could not compensate for the decline.

Exchange Rates 25.05.2020 analysis

The CFTC report turned out to be negative, the net short position increased by $ 224 million to 2.514 billion, the fair price level, which takes into account, in addition to the CFTC data, the state of the stock market and the yield spread, changed little and has weak negative dynamics.

The current fair price level is slightly higher than the spot, which gives an impulse to growth, but it is blocked by the general direction of the estimated price down. In total, the position remains neutral, which means that factors contributing to the exit of the Canadian dollar from the range have not yet developed.

Exchange Rates 25.05.2020 analysis

The Canadian dollar continues to be very strongly dependent on demand for risk, practically not responding to internal data, and will follow the market in the event of a strong impulse. In the meantime, support 1.3845/65 remains relevant, the upper boundary of the range is slightly shifted down and is in the zone of 1.4050 / 70. There is no direction, trading in the range is relevant. On the other hand, the speech of the head of the Bank of Canada, Poloz, is expected in the evening, which may provide additional guidance.

USD/JPY

The Bank of Japan held an emergency meeting on monetary policy on Friday, at which it was agreed to launch a program of interest-free loans for small businesses. Following the meeting, a joint statement was made by Minister of Finance Taro Aso and the head of the Bank of Japan Kuroda, which in itself is a very rare event. The statement said the government and the Bank of Japan will coordinate efforts to support the business and financial market.

Why did you need such an extraordinary step? Probably, the depth of the economic decline in the 2nd quarter may turn out to be stronger than forecasted to the current moment. A comparison of the quick Consensus DI indicator (which tracks forecasts of stock market analysts working in research centers) with the dynamics of Nikkei 225 shows that the current level of the stock index is clearly overstated.

Exchange Rates 25.05.2020 analysis

Of course, the main reason for the strength of the stock market is that the Bank of Japan continues to buy ETFs. The continued use of public money to maintain stock prices provides short-term stability for the domestic economy, but leads to a separation from the real economy in the long run, which will ultimately affect the position of investors.

At the same time, the ratio of the market capitalization of the first section of Tokyo Stock Exchange to the nominal GDP declined below 100% for the first time in 14 months. The TSE index serves as a guide for the financial sector of the economy, and its decline may be a hint for further action by the Bank of Japan and the government. Aligning the situation with market reality implies either a sharp decline in Nikkei 225, which is equal to a rise in the price of the yen, or an improvement in the real situation in the economy. Obviously, the Bank of Japan and the government will try to implement the second option.

The expensive yen is too burdensome for the Japanese economy. Over the previous week, the total long position declined slightly, USD/JPY is expected to turn upwards. In any case, the estimated fair price has a slight upward trend.

Exchange Rates 25.05.2020 analysis

Most likely, the long-awaited exit from the range will occur. The resistance at 108 can be tested in the short-term, after which the yen will try to move further to the level of 109.35.

*The market analysis posted here is meant to increase your awareness, but not to give instructions to make a trade.

Performed by Kuvat Raharjo,
Analytical expert
InstaForex Group © 2007-2020
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

Close
Widget calback
Our specialist
will call you back
in five minutes
We will navigate you
through the website and
answer all your questions!
Preferred Type of Connection
Preferred language
  • English
  • Русский
  • العربية
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Bahasa Melayu
  • বাংলা
  • Български
  • 中文
  • Español
  • हिन्दी
  • Asụsụ Igbo
  • Português
  • اردو
  • ไทย
  • Українська
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Èdè Yorùbá
A call-back request was accepted.
Our specialists will contact you as soon as possible.
An error occurred.
Please try again later.
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.