Facebook
 
 

02.06.202009:46 Аналитические обзоры Форекс: Обманчивая сила доллара

Долгосрочный обзор

Курс валюты на 02.06.2020 analysis

Совсем недавно американской валюте предрекали заметный подъем и длительный рост, несмотря на разрушительные последствия пандемии коронавируса COVID-19. Однако сейчас многие эксперты придерживаются противоположного мнения, полагая, что существующая сила гринбека может оказаться первым шагом на пути к его ослаблению.

В начале текущей недели американская валюта после кратковременного подъема, зафиксированного неделей ранее, возобновила свое падение. Ослабление «американца» происходило по всему спектру рынка, вызывая серьезные опасения инвесторов. В контексте недавних заявлений американского президента Дональда Трампа это выглядело удивительно, поскольку глава Белого дома, несмотря на угрозы ввести очередные санкции в отношении Китая, ограничился словесными предупреждениями. Никаких экстраординарных мер, направленных в сторону Поднебесной, не последовало. Напомним, на минувшей неделе камнем преткновения во взаимодействии США и КНР стал вопрос независимости Гонконга. В настоящее время он поставлен на паузу, как и торговый конфликт обеих держав.

По оценкам специалистов, данный факт должен был позитивно отразиться на долларе, но этого не произошло. Напротив, антирисковые настроения на рынке оказались близки к нулю, «придавив» гринбек и затормозив его рост. Некоторые аналитики назвали отсутствие жестких мер со стороны США в отношении КНР по гонконгскому вопросу дверью для дальнейшего ослабления USD. Эксперты утверждают, что действия американской администрации стали первой ступенькой на пути к подрыву силы доллара, которому также приходится противостоять слабым макроэкономическим отчетам и возможному вводу Федрезервом отрицательной ставки.

В отношении «минусовой» ставки в последнее время сломано немало копий, но аналитики не пришли к единому мнению. Потенциальный вред этой меры, как и возможная польза для экономики США, находятся под большим вопросом. Ранее Джером Пауэлл, глава ФРС, допустил вероятность введения отрицательной ставки, но не сказал ничего конкретного по данной теме. Он отметил, что информация о плюсах и минусах отрицательных ставок выглядит противоречиво, оставив в недоумении рынок. При этом многие эксперты категоричны в данном вопросе, однозначно заявляя о негативном влиянии ставки ниже нуля.

Валютные стратеги банка Standard Chartered утверждают, что ввод отрицательных ставок погубит доллар. В случае реализации такого сценария гринбек окажется в минусе, и монетарным властям придется прилагать немало усилий, чтобы вернуть ему устойчивость. В банке допускают, что ввод таких мер возможен в случае крайне разочаровывающей макроэкономической статистики. В ближайшее время эксперты ожидают слабых данных по американскому рынку труда. По предварительным прогнозам, майский отчет по количеству рабочих мест вне сельского хозяйства США, публикация которого состоится в пятницу, 5 июня, вновь разрушит надежды рынка. Он станет очередным барьером на пути роста американской валюты, но зато даст надежду европейской, которая в полной мере воспользуется шансом. По расчетам аналитиков, в последнем месяце весны число рабочих мест вне сельского хозяйства США может просесть на 10 млн, а безработица – взлететь до 19,6%. Напомним, в марте 2020 года уровень безработицы не превышал 4,4%, а в апреле резко рванул вверх – до 14,7%.

Подобные волнения не могли не отразиться на динамике доллара. В первый день лета, 1 июня, гринбек упал до самых низких показателей, зафиксированных в середине марта этого года, а затем немного восстановился. Вчера пара EUR/USD находилась на подъеме, достигнув отметки 1,1154, – очередного двухмесячного максимума. Во вторник, 2 июня, тандем немного просел, торгуясь вблизи 1,1136–1,1137. Сегодня пара EUR/USD оказалась немного «не в духе», продемонстрировав негативный настрой и снизившись до 1,1122–1,1123.

На прошедшей неделе, несмотря на текущую нестабильность, пара EUR/USD уверенно двигалась к вершинам на волне ослабления гринбека и надежд на восстановление европейской экономики. Текущая неделя может принести сюрпризы обоим составляющим тандема – и доллару, и евро. В краткосрочной перспективе эксперты рассчитывают на подъем «европейца» и относительную стабильность гринбека. Однако в забеге на длинную дистанцию и «американцу», и «европейцу» может не хватить сил на уверенный рост. По мнению аналитиков, всегда устойчивый доллар способен сильно ослабнуть и потянуть пару EUR/USD к низким значениям.

С уважением,
Аналитик: Лариса Колесникова
ГК ИнстаФорекс © 2007-2021
Заработать на рекомендации аналитика прямо сейчас
Пополнить торговый счет
Открыть торговый счет в ИнстаФорекс

С аналитикой от компании ИнстаФорекс Вы всегда будете знать о рыночных трендах! Зарегистрируйтесь в ИнстаФорекс и получите доступ к еще большему количеству бесплатных сервисов для прибыльной торговли.

Сейчас не можете говорить по телефону?
Задайте Ваш вопрос в чате.

Site map
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex Client Area

  • Personal settings
  • Access to all InstaForex services
  • Detailed statistics and reports on trades
  • Full range of financial transactions
  • System of managing several accounts
  • Maximum data protection

InstaForex Partner Area

  • Full information on clients and commissions
  • Graphic statistics on accounts and clicks
  • Webmaster instruments
  • Ready-made web solutions and wide range of banners
  • High data protection level
  • Company's news, RSS feeds, and forex informers
Register
cabinet icon

InstaForex – always at the forefront!Open a trading account and become a part of the InstaForex Loprais Team!

Success history of the team headed by Ales Loprais can become your success history! Trade confidently and head towards leadership like regular participant of Dakar Rally and winner of Silk Way Rally InstaForex Loprais Team does it!

Join in and win with InstaForex!

Instant account opening

Get a letter of instructions
toolbar icon

Trading Platform

For mobile devices

For trading via browser

Long-term review

Exchange Rates 02.06.2020 analysis

More recently, the US currency was predicted to see a significant rise and continued growth, despite the devastating consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic. However, many experts have now the opposite opinion, believing that the existing dollar's strength may be the first step towards weakening it.

At the beginning of this week, the US currency resumed its decline after a short-term rise recorded a week earlier. The weakening of the US currency occurred throughout the spectrum of the market, causing serious concern for investors. In the context of recent statements by US President Donald Trump, this looked surprising, since the head of the White House, despite threats to impose yet another sanction on China, limited himself to verbal warnings. No extraordinary measures directed towards China were not followed. It can be recalled that the stumbling block last week in the interaction between the United States and China was the issue of Hong Kong independence. It is currently on pause, as is the trade conflict between the two powers.

According to experts, this fact should have a positive impact on the dollar, but this did not happen. On the contrary, the anti-risk sentiment in the market turned out to be close to zero, "crushing" the dollar and slowing its growth. Some analysts called the absence of tough measures on the part of the United States with respect to China on the Hong Kong question the door for further weakening of the USD. Experts argue that the actions of the US administration have become the first step towards undermining the strength of the dollar, which also has to confront weak macroeconomic reports and the Fed's possible introduction of a negative rate.

Regarding the negative rate, many copies have been recently broken, but analysts have not come to a consensus. The potential harm to this measure, as well as the potential benefits to the US economy, are under great question. Earlier, Jerome Powell, the head of the Fed, admitted the probability of introducing a negative rate, but did not say anything specific on this topic. He noted that the information about the pros and cons of negative rates looks contradictory, leaving the market at a loss. At the same time, many experts are categorical in this matter, unequivocally declaring the negative impact of rates below zero.

Standard Chartered's currency strategists argue that entering negative rates will ruin the dollar. If this scenario is implemented, the dollar will be in the red zone, and the monetary authorities will have to make a lot of efforts to restore stability to it. The bank admits that the introduction of such measures is possible in the case of extremely disappointing macroeconomic statistics. Experts expect weak data on the US labor market in the near future. According to preliminary forecasts, the May report on the number of jobs outside the US agriculture, the publication of which will be held on Friday, June 5, will destroy the expectations of the market again. It will become another barrier to the growth of the US currency, but it will give hope to the European one, which will take full advantage of the chance. According to analysts, the number of jobs outside the US agriculture could drop by 10 million in the last month of spring, and unemployment soared to 19.6%. It can be noted that in March 2020, the unemployment rate did not exceed 4.4%, andit rushed up sharply up to 14.7% in April.

Such unrest could not but affect the dynamics of the dollar. On the first day of summer, June 1, the dollar declined to the lowest levels recorded in mid-March of this year, and then recovered slightly. Yesterday, the EUR/USD pair was on the rise, reaching 1.1154, another two-month high. On Tuesday, June 2, the pair dropped slightly, trading near the range of 1.1136 - 1.1137. Today, the EUR/USD pair was a little "out of sorts", demonstrating a negative mood and falling to 1.1122 - 1.1123.

Last week, despite the current instability, the EUR/USD pair was confidently moving to the top in the wake of a weakening dollar and hopes for a recovery in the European economy. This week can bring surprises to both components of the pair, both the dollar and the euro. In the short-term, experts expect the rise of the "European" and the relative stability of the dollar. However, both the "American" and the "European" currencies may not have enough strength for steady growth in the "long run" race. According to analysts, a stable dollar is always capable of greatly weakening and pulling a pair of EUR/USD to low values.

Performed by Larisa Kolesnikova,
Analytical expert
InstaForex Group © 2007-2020
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

Close
Widget calback
Our specialist
will call you back
in five minutes
We will navigate you
through the website and
answer all your questions!
Preferred Type of Connection
Preferred language
  • English
  • Русский
  • العربية
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Bahasa Melayu
  • বাংলা
  • Български
  • 中文
  • Español
  • हिन्दी
  • Asụsụ Igbo
  • Português
  • اردو
  • ไทย
  • Українська
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Èdè Yorùbá
A call-back request was accepted.
Our specialists will contact you as soon as possible.
An error occurred.
Please try again later.
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.