empty
 
 

16.07.202010:13 Аналитические обзоры Форекс: GBP/USD. 16 июля. Отчет COT. Британец исчерпал свое везение и никак не отреагировал на сильные данные по безработице. Выше 1,2640 трейдерам-быкам подняться будет сложно

GBP/USD – 1H.

Курс валюты на 16.07.2020 analysis


Добрый день, уважаемые трейдеры! На часовом графике котировки пары GBP/USD выполнили новый разворот в пользу американской валюты и начали процесс падения. Я нанес на график новый нисходящий трендовый коридор, который характеризует текущее настроение трейдеров как «медвежье». Я ожидаю теперь падения котировок как минимум к нижней линии канала, то есть приблизительно к уровню 1,2464. Последние новости экономического плана из Великобритании были достаточно слабыми. В первую очередь это касается ВВП за май. Однако и промышленное производство оказалась на супернизком уровне. Зато сегодня в некотором роде позитивность показали отчеты по безработице и заявкам на пособия по безработице. Первый остался без изменений - 3,9%, второй показал -28,1 тысячу заявок на пособия, хотя ожидания трейдеров составляли +250 000. Таким образом, отчеты показали, что в рынок труда в Великобритании практически не пострадал от пандемии, что дает надежды на то, что восстановление будет более быстрым, чем, например, в США, где безработица в пике составляла чуть ли не 20%, а развивающаяся пандемия COVID-2019 продолжает держать американцев в страхе, явно не повышая их желание выходить на работу.
GBP/USD – 4H.

Курс валюты на 16.07.2020 analysis



На 4-часовом графике пара GBP/USD выполнила отбой от коррекционного уровня 23,6% - 1,2637, разворот в пользу доллара США и падение к уровню коррекции 38,2% - 1,2530. Закрытие курса пары под этим уровнем сработает в пользу продолжения падения котировок в направлении следующего уровня Фибо 50,0% - 1,2444, и далее к 61,8% - 1,2358. Назревающих дивергенций сегодня не наблюдается ни у одного индикатора.
GBP/USD – Daily.

Курс валюты на 16.07.2020 analysis


На дневном графике котировки пары выполнили закрепление над уровнем коррекции 61,8% - 1,2516. Таким образом, процесс роста может быть продолжен в направлении уровня Фибо 76,4% - 1,2776. Однако этот вариант уже не поддерживает часовой график.
GBP/USD – Weekly.

Курс валюты на 16.07.2020 analysis



На недельном графике пара фунт-доллар выполнила ложный пробой нижней линии тренда и отбой от нее. Таким образом, до закрепления котировок пары под этой линией сохраняется высокая вероятность роста в направлении двух нисходящих линий тренда.
Обзор новостей:
В среду в Великобритании вышел отчет по инфляции, который не оставил никакого отпечатка на графике валютной пары. Инфляция - низкая, меньше 1% г/г, однако показатели инфляции падают сейчас по всему миру из-за падения цен на нефть и кризиса, вызванного пандемией.
Календарь новостей для США и Великобритании:
Великобритания - Изменение числа заявлений на получение пособий по безработице (06-00 GMT).
Великобритания - Уровень безработицы (06-00 GMT).
Великобритания - Изменение уровня среднего заработка (06-00 GMT).
Великобритания - Губернатор Банка Англии Эндрю Бэйли выступит с речью (11-15 GMT).
США - Изменение объема розничной торговли (12-30 GMT).
США - Число первичных и повторных обращений за пособием по безработице (12-30 GMT).
16 июля в Великобритании, помимо уже вышедших отчетов по безработице и заработной плате, состоится важное выступление губернатора Банка Англии. Американские отчеты, особенно по розничным продажам, также вызовут интерес у трейдеров.
Отчет COT(Commitments of traders):

Курс валюты на 16.07.2020 analysis



Последний отчет COT вновь показал увеличение количества Long-контрактов среди группы «Non-commercial». Однако если прошлый отчет показал также и сильный прирост Short-контрактов, то отчет за 7 июля показал, что спекулянты за неделю открыли всего 12 контрактов Short. Таким образом, если попытаться проследить тенденцию, то с начала июня спекулянты наращивают Long'и, а вот количество Short-контрактов на их руках уменьшилось за этот же период времени на 4 тысячи. На лицо «бычья» тенденция, которая полностью совпадает с происходящим на рынке. При этом общее количество обеих групп контрактов за отчетную неделю снизилось на 18 тысяч, в основном за счет группы «Non-commercial», которая активно избавлялась от обеих групп контрактов.
Прогноз по GBP/USD и рекомендации трейдерам:
Вновь продавать британца я рекомендую с целью 1,2444, если будет выполнено закрытие под уровнем 1,2530 на 4-часовом графике. Покупки пары рекомендую открывать с целью 1,2637, если будет выполнен отбой от уровня 1,2530.
ТЕРМИНЫ:
«Non-commercial» - крупные игроки рынка: банки, хедж-фонды, инвест-фонды, частные, крупные инвесторы.
«Commercial» - коммерческие предприятия, фирмы, банки, корпорации, компании, которые покупают валюту не для получения спекулятивной прибыли, а для обеспечения текущей деятельности или экспортно-импортных операций.
«Non-reportable positions» - мелкие трейдеры, которые не оказывают существенного влияния на цену.

*Представленный анализ рынка носит информативный характер и не является руководством к совершению сделки.

С уважением,
Аналитик ИнстаФорекс
Григорий Соколов
© 2007-2021
Заработать на рекомендации аналитика прямо сейчас
Пополнить торговый счет
Открыть торговый счет в ИнстаФорекс

С аналитикой от компании ИнстаФорекс Вы всегда будете знать о рыночных трендах! Зарегистрируйтесь в ИнстаФорекс и получите доступ к еще большему количеству бесплатных сервисов для прибыльной торговли.

Сейчас не можете говорить по телефону?
Задайте Ваш вопрос в чате.

Site map
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex Client Area

  • Personal settings
  • Access to all InstaForex services
  • Detailed statistics and reports on trades
  • Full range of financial transactions
  • System of managing several accounts
  • Maximum data protection

InstaForex Partner Area

  • Full information on clients and commissions
  • Graphic statistics on accounts and clicks
  • Webmaster instruments
  • Ready-made web solutions and wide range of banners
  • High data protection level
  • Company's news, RSS feeds, and forex informers
Register
Log in using Google
cabinet icon

InstaForex – always at the forefront!Open a trading account and become a part of the InstaForex Loprais Team!

Success history of the team headed by Ales Loprais can become your success history! Trade confidently and head towards leadership like regular participant of Dakar Rally and winner of Silk Way Rally InstaForex Loprais Team does it!

Join in and win with InstaForex!

Instant account opening

Get a letter of instructions
toolbar icon

Trading Platform

For mobile devices

For trading via browser

16.07.202010:20 GBP/USD. July 16. COT report. The Briton ran out of luck and did not react to the strong unemployment data. It will be difficult for bull traders to rise above 1.2640

GBP/USD – 1H.

Exchange Rates 16.07.2020 analysis

Hello, traders! According to the hourly chart, the quotes of the GBP/USD pair performed a new reversal in favor of the US currency and began the process of falling. I put a new downward trend corridor on the chart, which characterizes the current mood of traders as "bearish". I now expect the quotes to fall at least to the lower line of the channel, that is, approximately to the level of 1.2464. The latest economic plan news from the UK was rather weak. First of all, this concerns the GDP for May. However, industrial production was also at a super-low level. But today, reports on unemployment and applications for unemployment benefits showed some positivity. The first remained unchanged - 3.9%, the second showed - 28.1 thousand applications for benefits, although traders' expectations were +250,000. Thus, the reports showed that the labor market in the UK was almost not affected by the pandemic, which gives hope that the recovery will be faster than, for example, in the US, where unemployment peaked at almost 20%, and the developing COVID-2019 pandemic continues to keep Americans at bay, clearly not increasing their desire to go to work.

GBP/USD – 4H.

Exchange Rates 16.07.2020 analysis

On the 4-hour chart, the GBP/USD pair rebounded from the corrective level of 23.6% (1.2637), turned in favor of the US dollar and fell to the corrective level of 38.2% (1.2530). Closing the pair's exchange rate below this level will work in favor of continuing the fall of quotes in the direction of the next Fibo level of 50.0% (1.2444), and further to 61.8% (1.2358). Today, the divergence is not observed in any indicator.

GBP/USD – Daily.

Exchange Rates 16.07.2020 analysis

On the daily chart, the pair's quotes secured above the corrective level of 61.8% (1.2516). Thus, the growth process can be continued in the direction of the Fibo level of 76.4% (1.2776). However, this option no longer supports the hourly chart.

GBP/USD – Weekly.

Exchange Rates 16.07.2020 analysis

On the weekly chart, the pound/dollar pair performed a false breakdown of the lower trend line and rebound from it. Thus, until the pair's quotes are fixed under this line, there is a high probability of growth in the direction of two downward trend lines.

Overview of fundamentals:

On Wednesday, the UK released a report on inflation, which did not leave any imprint on the chart of the currency pair. Inflation is low, less than 1% y/y, but inflation figures are now falling around the world due to falling oil prices and the crisis caused by the pandemic.

News calendar for the US and UK:

UK - change in the number of applications for unemployment benefits (06:00 GMT).

UK - unemployment rate (06:00 GMT).

UK - change in average earnings (06:00 GMT).

UK - Bank of England Governor Andrew Bailey will deliver a speech (11:15 GMT).

US - change in retail trade volume (12:30 GMT).

US - number of initial and repeated applications for unemployment benefits (12:30 GMT).

On July 16, in the UK, in addition to the already released reports on unemployment and wages, there will be an important speech by the Governor of the Bank of England. American reports, especially on retail sales, will also attract the interest of traders.

COT (Commitments of Traders) report:

Exchange Rates 16.07.2020 analysis

The latest COT report again showed an increase in the number of long contracts among the "Non-commercial" group. However, if the last report also showed a strong increase in short contracts, the report for July 7 showed that speculators opened only 12 short contracts in a week. Thus, if you try to track the trend, since the beginning of June, speculators are increasing long, but the number of short-contracts in their hands has decreased over the same period of time by 4 thousand. On the face of the "bullish" trend, which completely coincides with what is happening in the market. At the same time, the total number of both groups of contracts for the reporting week decreased by 18 thousand, mainly due to the "Non-commercial" group, which actively got rid of both groups of contracts.

Forecast for GBP/USD and recommendations to traders:

I recommend selling the pound again with a target of 1.2444, if the close is made below the level of 1.2530 on the 4-hour chart. I recommend opening purchases of the pair with the goal of 1.2637, if the rebound from the level of 1.2530 is made.

Terms:

"Non-commercial" - major market players: banks, hedge funds, investment funds, private, large investors.

"Commercial" - commercial enterprises, firms, banks, corporations, companies that buy currency, not for speculative profit, but to ensure current activities or export-import operations.

"Non-reportable positions" - small traders who do not have a significant impact on the price.

*The market analysis posted here is meant to increase your awareness, but not to give instructions to make a trade.

Performed by Samir Klishi,
Analytical expert
InstaForex Group © 2007-2020
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

Close
Widget calback
Our specialist
will call you back
in five minutes
We will navigate you
through the website and
answer all your questions!
Preferred Type of Connection
Preferred language
  • English
  • Русский
  • العربية
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Bahasa Melayu
  • বাংলা
  • Български
  • 中文
  • Español
  • हिन्दी
  • Asụsụ Igbo
  • Português
  • اردو
  • ไทย
  • Українська
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Èdè Yorùbá
A call-back request was accepted.
Our specialists will contact you as soon as possible.
An error occurred.
Please try again later.
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.