Facebook
 
 

21.01.202101:02 Forex Analysis & Reviews: اليورو - دولار. "اضطرابات العطلة" في واشنطن وترقب اجتماع البنك المركزي الأوروبي في يناير

لذا ، فإن جو بايدن هو الرئيس 46 للولايات المتحدة. تم التخلي عن جميع الإجراءات الإجرائية: أدى زعيم الديمقراطيين اليمين الدستورية وألقى الخطاب الأول كرئيس للدولة. وعلى الرغم من أنها عملية احتفالية بحكم الأمر الواقع ، إلا أن الأسواق استجابت بقلق شديد لما كان يحدث. على وجه الخصوص ، تحرك الدولار باندفاع صعودًا وهبوطًا ، بينما لم يترك نطاق 100 نقطة (مقابل اليورو). ربما كان هذا بسبب حقيقة أن اليوم كان النقطة الأخيرة في حملة انتخابية طويلة وصعبة ، والتي استنفدت لعدة أشهر ليس فقط السياسيين ، ولكن أيضًا العديد من المستثمرين والتجار. حسنًا ، في الإنصاف ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن "عهد ترامب" قد انتهى أخيرًا - على الأقل خلال السنوات الأربع المقبلة.

وهنا يمكننا أن نتذكر سلوك سوق الصرف الأجنبي عندما تولى دونالد ترامب منصبه في عام 2017. لقد ألقى تقليديًا خطاب التنصيب ، حيث كان "الخط الأحمر" عبارة واحدة - "أمريكا أولاً". كان خطابه مشرقًا وواعدًا. بفضل العديد من وعوده ، نما الدولار بعد كل شيء ، مباشرة بعد الانتخابات ، تحدث عن التحفيز المالي ، والتخفيضات الضريبية ، وضخ تريليونات الدولارات في البنية التحتية للبلاد ، وما إلى ذلك. لقد استكمل التجار الملهمون بالفعل هذه السلسلة المنطقية بشكل مستقل - انتعاش الاقتصاد ، ارتفاع التضخم ، ارتفاع معدلات تشديد السياسة النقدية. ونتيجة لذلك - ارتفاع سعر الدولار. كما يحدث غالبًا ، كان سوق الصرف الأجنبي يسبق الأحداث ويدفع الدولار للأعلى مقدمًا ، بدءًا من النوايا المعلنة فقط.

Exchange Rates 21.01.2021 analysis

ومع ذلك ، بعد بضعة أسابيع فقط ، نفد التفاؤل بين المتداولين وشعر السوق بالحاجة إلى التفاصيل. إذا كان التحفيز المالي - على أي مقياس؟ إذا كان هناك تخفيض ضريبي ، فما نوع التخفيضات الضريبية؟ إذا كنا نعمل على تطوير البنية التحتية - ما هي السرعة وفي أي إطار زمني؟ وهلم جرا. نتيجة لذلك ، طوال عام 2017 بأكمله تقريبًا (من فبراير إلى نوفمبر) ، انخفض سعر الدولار باستمرار: على سبيل المثال ، ارتفع زوج يورو / دولار أمريكي بمقدار ألف ونصف نقطة - من حدود الرقم الخامس إلى المستوى السنوي ارتفاعات حول علامة 1.2050.

بالطبع ، من المستحيل التحدث عن أي طبيعة دورية فيما يتعلق بآفاق الدولار على المدى الطويل. لكن في الوقت الحالي ، يتمتع المستثمرون بالمثل بمزاج جيد ، وهو ما ينعكس في تحركات سوق الأسهم. في الفترة التي سبقت تنصيب بايدن ، كانت مؤشرات وول ستريت الرئيسية تتجه نحو مستويات قياسية: ارتفع مؤشر داو جونز الصناعي 200 نقطة ، وارتفع مؤشر استاندرد آند بورز 500 بنسبة 1٪ (محدثًا الرقم القياسي اليومي) ، وقفز مؤشر ناسداك المركب 1.6 ٪. في الوقت نفسه ، ينخفض عائد سندات الخزانة ، وكذلك الطلب على الدولار الآمن.

بالنظر إلى خلفية القضية ، يمكننا أن نفترض أن جميع العوامل الأساسية التي تحرك الأسواق حاليًا عاطفية ، وبالتالي غير مستقرة. في المستقبل القريب ، سيترك المتداولون خبراتهم الافتتاحية ويركزون على المزيد من الجوانب العادية.

إذا تحدثنا بشكل مباشر عن زوج اليورو مقابل الدولار ، فسيكون التركيز على اجتماع البنك المركزي الأوروبي ، الذي سيعقد يوم الخميس 21 يناير ، وفقًا للأغلبية الساحقة من الخبراء ، سيكون أول اجتماع للبنك المركزي الأوروبي لهذا العام. من "المرور". لاحظ أنه في الاجتماع السابق ، قرر أعضاء البنك المركزي الأوروبي زيادة حجم برنامج شراء الأصول بمقدار 500 مليار يورو ، أي إلى 1.850.000.000 يورو. بالنظر إلى هذه الخطوة ، التي تم اتخاذها قبل أسابيع قليلة فقط ، فمن المحتمل جدًا أن يتخذ البنك المركزي الأوروبي موقف الانتظار والترقب.

في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن لرئيسة البنك المركزي الأوروبي كريستين لاغارد أن تعبر عن خطاب متفائل نسبيًا ، على الرغم من انخفاض مؤشرات التضخم الرئيسية. قد يرتبط التفاؤل الحذر بالتطعيم الشامل ضد فيروس كورونا ، الذي بدأ في نهاية ديسمبر في العديد من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي. انتبه لمؤشرات "زيو" التي تم نشرها مؤخرًا: ارتفع مؤشر عموم أوروبا لثقة الأعمال إلى 58 نقطة (على عكس التوقعات بانخفاض إلى 53 نقطة) ، والمؤشر الألماني على الفور إلى 61.8 نقطة (أعلى مستوى في أربعة أشهر) ). ومن المحتمل أن تركز لاجارد أيضًا على التوقعات الإيجابية على المدى المتوسط ، مما يؤدي إلى إطلاق إصدارات اقتصادية كلية سلبية. كما أن موقف البنك المركزي الأوروبي المتمثل في الانتظار والترقب مدعوم بحقيقة أن البنك المركزي قد اتخذ (بشكل جماعي) تدابير واسعة النطاق ، في حين أن التحفيز النقدي المفرط محفوف بالآثار الجانبية.

Exchange Rates 21.01.2021 analysis

يحذر بعض محللي العملات من أن لاغارد قد تقلق بشأن التأثير السلبي لارتفاع سعر صرف اليورو على التضخم المنخفض بالفعل. ولكن هنا يجدر التذكير بأنه تم الإعراب عن مخاطر مماثلة عشية اجتماع ديسمبر. بينما شددت لاجارد على أن البنك المركزي لا يحدد سعرًا مستهدفًا لليورو ، لذا لن يقلل بشكل مصطنع من قيمته. من المرجح أن يتجاهل السوق العبارة "القياسية" بأن البنك المركزي يراقب الوضع المتعلق بسعر صرف العملة الموحدة.

وبالتالي ، على خلفية التوقعات المتشائمة ، قد يدعم اجتماع البنك المركزي الأوروبي زوج يورو / دولار ، حتى لو تبين أنه "مقبول". سيسمح هذا للمشترين بالاقتراب من مستوى المقاومة الأول عند 1.2205 مرة أخرى (الخط الأوسط من البولنجر باندز ، والذي يتزامن مع خط كيجين سين على الرسم البياني اليومي). إذا تمكن المضاربون على ارتفاع الزوج من التغلب على هذا المستوى ، فسيكون السعر أولاً بين الخطين الأوسط والعلوي لمؤشر بولينجر باند على الشارت اليومي ، وثانيًا ، سيشكل مؤشر اشيموكو إشارة استعراضية صعودية للخطوط ، مما يفتح الطريق أمام الخط العلوي من البولنجر باند ، متزامنًا مع علامة 1.2330 على المدى المتوسط.

*The market analysis posted here is meant to increase your awareness, but not to give instructions to make a trade.

Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

لا تستطيع التحدث الآن؟
اطرح سؤالك في الدردشة.

Facebook
 
 

20.01.202123:39 Forex Analysis & Reviews: EUR/USD. "Holiday turmoil" in Washington and anticipation of the January ECB meeting

So, Joe Biden is the 46th president of the United States. All the procedural formalities were left behind: the leader of the Democrats took the oath of office and delivered the first speech as the head of state. And although it is a de facto ceremonial process, the markets reacted too nervously to what was happening. In particular, the dollar impulsively moved up and down, while not leaving the 100-point range (against the euro). Perhaps this is due to the fact that today was the final point in a long and difficult election campaign, which for many months exhausted not only politicians, but also many investors and traders. Well, in fairness, it should be noted that the "Trump era" has finally ended - at least for the next four years.

And here we can recall the behavior of the foreign exchange market when Donald Trump took office in 2017. He traditionally delivered the inaugural address, where the "red line" was one phrase - "America first". His speech was bright and promising. It is thanks to many of his promises that the dollar has grown after all, immediately after the election, he spoke about fiscal stimulus, tax cuts, pouring trillions of dollars into the country's infrastructure, and so on. Inspired traders have already independently supplemented this logical series – the recovery of the economy, rising inflation, high rates of monetary policy tightening. And as a result - the rise in the price of the dollar. As often happens, the foreign exchange market was ahead of events and pushed the greenback up in advance, starting only from the declared intentions.

Exchange Rates 20.01.2021 analysis

However, just a few weeks later, optimism among traders ran out and the market felt the need for specifics. If fiscal stimulus – on what scale? If there is a tax cut, what kind of tax cuts? If we are developing the infrastructure – how fast and in what time frame? And so on. As a result, for almost the entire 2017 year (from February to November), the dollar consistently fell in price: for example, the EUR/USD pair rose by one and a half thousand points - from the borders of the fifth figure to annual highs around the 1.2050 mark.

Of course, it is impossible to talk about any cyclical nature regarding the long-term prospects of the dollar. But at the moment investors are similarly situated in a good mood, which is reflected in the dynamics of the stock market. In the run-up to Biden's inauguration, the major Wall Street indexes were heading for record highs: the Dow Jones industrial average rose 200 points, the S&P 500 index rose 1% (updating the daily record), and the Nasdaq Composite index jumped 1.6%. At the same time, the yield of treasuries is declining, as is the demand for a safe dollar.

Given the background of the issue, we can assume that all the fundamental factors that currently move the markets are emotional, and, therefore, unstable. In the very near future, traders will leave behind the inaugural experiences and focus on more mundane aspects.

If we directly talk about the euro-dollar pair, then the focus will be on the European Central Bank meeting, which will be held on Thursday, January 21. According to the overwhelming majority of experts, the first ECB meeting for this year will be of "passing". Take note that at the previous meeting, members of the ECB decided to increase the volume of the asset purchase program by 500 billion euros, that is, to 1,850,000,000 euros. Given this step, which was taken only a few weeks ago, it is highly likely that the ECB will take a wait-and-see position.

At the same time, ECB President Christine Lagarde can even voice relatively optimistic rhetoric, despite the decline in key inflation indicators. Cautious optimism may be associated with the mass vaccination against coronavirus, which started at the end of December in many EU countries. Pay attention to the ZEW indices that was recently published: the pan-European index of business sentiment rose to 58 points (contrary to forecasts of a decline to 53 points), and the German index-immediately to 61.8 points (a four-month high). It is likely that Lagarde will also focus on positive medium-term prospects, setting off negative macroeconomic releases. The ECB's wait-and-see attitude is also supported by the fact that the central bank has taken (collectively) quite large-scale measures, while excessive monetary stimulus is fraught with side effects.

Exchange Rates 20.01.2021 analysis

Some currency strategists warn that Lagarde may worry about the negative impact of the high euro exchange rate on already low inflation. But here it is worth recalling that similar risks were voiced on the eve of the December meeting. While Lagarde stressed that the central bank does not set a target rate of the euro, so it will not artificially underestimate its value. The market is likely to ignore the "standard" phrase that the central bank is monitoring the situation related to the exchange rate of the single currency.

Thus, against the background of pessimistic expectations, the ECB meeting may support the EUR/USD pair, even if it turns out to be "passable". This will allow buyers to approach the first resistance level of 1.2205 again (the middle line of the Bollinger Bands, which coincides with the Kijun-sen line on the daily chart). If the pair's bulls can overcome this level, the price, firstly, will be between the middle and upper lines of the Bollinger Bands indicator on D1, and secondly, the Ichimoku indicator will form a bullish Parade of Lines signal, opening the way to the upper line of the Bollinger Bands, coinciding with the mark of 1.2330 in the medium term.

*The market analysis posted here is meant to increase your awareness, but not to give instructions to make a trade.

Irina Manzenko,
Analytical expert
InstaForex Group © 2007-2021
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.