empty
 
 

14.08.202217:16 Аналитические обзоры Форекс: EUR/USD. Превью недели. Эхо инфляционных релизов и протокол июльского заседания ФРС

Пара евро-доллар на минувшей неделе попыталась вырваться из ценового диапазона 1,0130-1,0280, в рамках которого она находится уже на протяжении последних четырёх недель. На фоне разочаровывающих данных по росту американской инфляции покупатели eur/usd совершили ценовой рывок на север, достигнув отметки 1,0370. В районе третьей фигуры трейдеры находились всего два дня, однако под занавес торговой недели всё же сдали свои позиции, завершив рабочую пятидневку на отметке 1,0260.

Курс валюты на 14.08.2022 analysis

Взглянув на недельный график eur/usd мы увидим, что уже на протяжении месяца – то есть с середины июля – трейдеры пытаются покинуть вышеуказанный ценовой коридор, попеременно штурмуя верхние и нижние его границы. Но, как говорится, воз и ныне там. Примечательно, что и покупатели, и продавцы пары могут рассчитывать лишь на гринбек: поведение американской валюты определяет вектор движения eur/usd. Евро, в свою очередь, остаётся ведомой валютой – она неспособна самостоятельно переломить ситуацию в свою пользу.

Северный всплеск цены, который мы наблюдали на прошлой неделе, также произошёл за счёт гринбека. Американская валюта просела по всему рынку, после того как сразу три инфляционных отчёта, которые были опубликованы в США, оказались в «красной зоне». Индекс потребительских цен, индекс цен производителей и индекс цен на импорт – все эти инфляционные индикаторы разочаровали долларовых быков. В пятницу на помощь долларовым быкам пришел индекс настроения потребителей от Университета Мичигана. Вопреки пессимистичным прогнозам, он оказался на высоте, достигнув 55 пунктов (лучший результат с апреля текущего года).

Но «мичиганский индикатор» является второстепенным, он не способен переломить общую ситуацию в пользу доллара. Ключевые показатели инфляции дали понять, что американская инфляция, возможно, уже достигла своего пика. Данный факт позволяет открыть дискуссию относительно дальнейших темпов повышения процентной ставки ФРС в этом году, в частности, по итогам сентябрьского заседания. И именно этот вопрос определит вектор движения eur/usd на следующей неделе: пара либо вернётся к коррекционному росту, либо снова уйдёт к основанию 2-й фигуры с попыткой дальнейшего снижения к 1,0160 (линия Kijun-sen на дневном графике).

Поэтому основное внимание на следующей неделе необходимо уделить комментариям представителей ФРС. В частности, в среду своё мнение озвучит член Совета управляющих Мишель Боуман (обладает правом голоса в Комитете согласно занимаемой должности), в четверг – глава ФРБ Канзас-Сити Эстер Джордж (также обладает правом голоса в этом году согласно ротации). Это достаточно интересные спикеры, риторика которых может повлиять на динамику пары eur/usd. И не только потому, что вышеуказанные представительницы ФРС обладают правом голоса в Комитете.

Здесь необходимо напомнить, что решение о 75-пунктном повышении ставки на июньском заседании не было принято единогласно: против выступила глава ФРБ Канзас-Сити Эстер Джордж. Комментируя своё решение, она заявила, что при быстром повышении ставки «есть риск ужесточения политики быстрее, чем экономика и рынки смогут приспособиться». По её мнению, резкое увеличение ставки «может привести к напряжению в экономике». Примечательно, что эту позицию она озвучила ещё до публикации данных по росту американской экономики за второй квартал. Напомню, что в конце июля в США была зафиксирована техническая рецессия. В первом квартале 2022 года объём ВВП сократился на 1,6%, во втором квартале – на 0,9% (хотя большинство экспертов ожидали увидеть рост до 0,4%). Всё это говорит о том, что Джордж на предстоящей неделе займет осторожную позицию и не станет союзником доллара.

Мишель Боуман также может смягчить свою риторику. Буквально накануне публикации инфляционных отчетов она заявила о том, что поддерживает резкое увеличение процентной ставки «в качестве борьбы с высокой инфляцией». Но теперь возникает вопрос – поддержит ли она агрессивные темпы ужесточения монетарной политики, если цифры говорят о первых признаках замедления инфляции? Если её риторика смягчится, доллар окажется под фоновым давлением по всему рынку.

Курс валюты на 14.08.2022 analysis

В целом экономический календарь предстоящей недели не насыщен событиями для пары eur/usd.

В понедельник на общий рыночный настрой могут повлиять китайские данные: в КНР опубликуют данные по объёму промышленного производства и объёму розничной торговли. В Штатах обнародуют производственный индекс Empire Manufacturing (индикатор основан на опросе производителей района ФРБ Нью-Йорка) и индекс рынка жилья от NAHB.

Во вторник основные макроэкономические новости придут из Германии, где будут опубликованы индексы ZEW (ожидается дальнейшее снижение всех показателей). В США опубликуют данные по количеству выданных разрешений на строительство и объёму промышленного производства.

В среду всё внимание будет приковано к протоколу июльского заседания ФРС. Напомню, по итогам июльской встречи Джером Пауэлл отметил, что, несмотря на рост инфляции и усиление рынка труда, «другие экономические показатели заметно смягчились». Это фразу он произнёс отвечая на вопрос о дальнейших темпах ужесточения монетарной политики. Он дал понять, что регулятор будет агрессивно повышать процентную ставку только в крайнем случае, «если инфляция не будет демонстрировать признаков замедления». Если опубликованный в среду протокол июльской встречи «зацементирует» озвученную позицию, доллар окажется под значительным давлением, учитывая последние инфляционные релизы.

В четверг будет опубликован производственный индекс ФРС-Филадельфии и июльский показатель продаж жилья на вторичном рынке США. Это второстепенные отчёты, которые, впрочем, могут оказать краткосрочное влияние на пару eur/usd, если реальные цифры будут существенно отличаться от прогнозных оценок.

Ну и, наконец, пятница – экономический календарь этого дня является почти пустым для eur/usd. Определённый интерес вызывает разве что немецкий индекс цен производителей, который может оказать слабое влияние на пару.

В целом, на мой взгляд, рынок ещё не отыграл в полной мере инфляционные релизы, которые были опубликованы на прошлой неделе. Теперь эти макроэкономические отчёты будут рассматриваться через призму комментариев членов Федрезерва, а также через призму «минуток ФРС». По мере снижения ястребиных ожиданий будет снижаться и доллар: пара eur/usd здесь не станет исключением.

Что касается торговых решений, то здесь необходимо следить за поведением цены возле уровня поддержки 1,0220 – это средняя линия индикатора Bollinger Bands на дневном графике. Если медведи не смогут преодолеть данный таргет, покупатели, вероятно, перехватят инициативу. В таком случае можно рассмотреть длинные позиции к отметкам 1,0310 (верхняя линия Bollinger Bands на D1) и 1,0350 (нижняя граница облака Kumo на том же таймфрейме).

Хотите получить еще больше экспертизы от аналитиков ИнстаФорекс?

Приглашаем принять участие в серии вебинаров от аналитика Владислава Тюхменева:

  • Форекс – как и с чего начать работу;
  • Прибыльная торговля от уровней поддержки и сопротивления;
  • Углубленное изучение торгового терминала MetaTrader;
  • Поиск и разбор графических фигур.

Серия вебинаров в разгаре, не упустите возможности зарегистрироваться.

*Представленный анализ рынка носит информативный характер и не является руководством к совершению сделки.

С уважением,
Аналитик ИнстаФорекс
Ирина Манзенко
© 2007-2022
Заработать на рекомендации аналитика прямо сейчас
Пополнить торговый счет
Открыть торговый счет в ИнстаФорекс

С аналитикой от компании ИнстаФорекс Вы всегда будете знать о рыночных трендах! Зарегистрируйтесь в ИнстаФорекс и получите доступ к еще большему количеству бесплатных сервисов для прибыльной торговли.




  • Девайсы в подарок
    Становитесь участником розыгрыша мобильных девайсов при пополнении счета от $500
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Ferrari за депозит
    Пополните счёт от 1 000 $ 
    и участвуйте в розыгрыше легендарного Ferrari
    F8 Tributo
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Счастливый депозит
    Пополняйте счёт от 3 000 $ и участвуйте в розыгрыше 1 000 $
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Бонус ИнстаФорекс 100%
    Прекрасный шанс увеличить первый депозит на 100%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
  • Бонус на каждое пополнение ИнстаФорекс 55%
    Оформите заявку и увеличивайте каждый депозит на 55%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
  • Бонус на каждое пополнение ИнстаФорекс 30%
    Реальная возможность увеличить каждый депозит на 30%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
Сейчас не можете говорить по телефону?
Задайте Ваш вопрос в чате.

empty
 
 

Forex Analysis & Reviews: EUR/USD. Preview of the week. "Echoes" of inflationary releases and the minutes of the Fed's July meeting
time 14.08.2022 05:18 PM
time Relevance up to, 15.08.2022 05:16 PM

The euro-dollar pair tried to break out of the price range of 1.0130-1.0280 last week, within which it has been for the past four weeks. In the face of disappointing data on the growth of US inflation, EUR/USD bulls made a price rush to the upside, reaching 1.0370. Traders stayed in the area of the third figure for only two days, however, at the end of the trading week, they still lost their positions, ending the working five-day period at around 1.0260.

This image is no longer relevant

Looking at the weekly EUR/USD chart, we will see that for the past month - that is, since mid-July - traders have been trying to leave the aforementioned price range, alternately storming its upper and lower boundaries. But, as they say, "things are still there." It is noteworthy that both bulls and bears of the pair can only count on the greenback: the behavior of the US currency determines the movement vector of the EUR/USD. The euro, in turn, remains a led currency - it is unable to turn the tide in its favor on its own.

The upward surge in price that we saw last week also came at the greenback's expense. The dollar plunged throughout the market after three inflation reports that were published in the US at once turned out to be in the red zone. The consumer price index, the producer price index and the import price index - all these inflationary indicators disappointed the dollar bulls. The consumer sentiment index from the University of Michigan came to the aid of dollar bulls on Friday. Contrary to pessimistic forecasts, it turned out to be on top, reaching 55 points (the best result since April of this year).

But the "Michigan indicator" is secondary, it is not able to reverse the overall situation in favor of the dollar. Key inflation indicators have signaled that US inflation may have already peaked. This fact allows us to open a discussion on the further pace of the Federal Reserve's interest rate hike this year, in particular, following the results of the September meeting. And it is this question that will determine the EUR/USD movement vector next week: the pair will either return to corrective growth, or again go to the bottom of the 2nd figure with an attempt to further decline to 1.0160 (Kijun-sen line on the daily chart).

Therefore, the main attention next week should be given to the comments of the Fed representatives. In particular, on Wednesday, Board of Governors member Michelle Bowman (who has the right to vote in the Committee according to his position) will voice his opinion, on Thursday - the head of the Kansas City Fed, Esther George (also has the right to vote this year according to rotation). These are quite interesting speakers, whose rhetoric can affect the dynamics of the EUR/USD pair. And not only because the above representatives of the Fed have the right to vote in the Committee.

Here it is necessary to recall that the decision on a 75-point rate hike at the June meeting was not adopted unanimously: the head of the Kansas City Fed, Esther George, opposed it. Commenting on her decision, she said that with a rapid rate increase, "there is a risk of tightening policy faster than the economy and markets can adjust." In her opinion, a sharp increase in the rate "could lead to tension in the economy." It is noteworthy that she voiced this position even before the publication of data on the growth of the American economy for the second quarter. Let me remind you that at the end of July, a technical recession was recorded in the United States. In the first quarter of 2022, the volume of GDP decreased by 1.6%, in the second quarter - by 0.9% (although most experts expected to see an increase of up to 0.4%). All this suggests that George in the coming week will take a cautious stance and will not become an ally of the dollar.

Bowman can also tone down her rhetoric. Literally ahead of the release of inflation reports, she announced that she supported a sharp increase in the interest rate "as a fight against high inflation." But now the question arises - will it support the aggressive pace of monetary tightening, if the numbers indicate the first signs of a slowdown in inflation? If her rhetoric softens, the dollar will come under background pressure across the market.

This image is no longer relevant

In general, the economic calendar of the upcoming week is not full of events for the EUR/USD pair.

On Monday, the overall market sentiment may be affected by Chinese data: China will publish data on the volume of industrial production and the volume of retail trade. In the United States, the Empire Manufacturing index (the indicator is based on a survey of manufacturers in the New York Fed area) and the NAHB housing market index will be released.

On Tuesday, the main macroeconomic news will come from Germany, where the ZEW indices will be published (a further decline in all indicators is expected). The US will publish data on the number of building permits issued and the volume of industrial production.

On Wednesday, all attention will be focused on the minutes of the Fed's July meeting. Let me remind you that following the results of the July meeting, Fed Chairman Jerome Powell noted that despite the growth of inflation and the strengthening of the labor market, "other economic indicators have noticeably softened." He said this phrase in response to a question about the further pace of monetary tightening. He made it clear that the central bank would aggressively raise the interest rate only as a last resort, "if inflation does not show signs of slowing down." If the minutes of the July meeting published on Wednesday "cement" the voiced position, the dollar will be under significant pressure, given the latest inflationary releases.

The Philadelphia Fed Manufacturing Index and July US Existing Home Sales will be released on Thursday. These are minor reports, which, however, may have a short-term impact on the EUR/USD pair if the real numbers differ significantly from the forecast estimates.

Well, finally Friday – the economic calendar of this day is almost empty for EUR/USD. The German producer price index is of particular interest, which may have a slight impact on the pair.

In general, in my opinion, the market has not played back inflationary releases that were published last week in full. Now these macroeconomic reports will be viewed through the prism of the comments of the members of the Fed, as well as through the prism of the Fed minutes. As hawkish expectations decline, so will the dollar: the EUR/USD pair will not be an exception here.

As for trading decisions, here it is necessary to monitor the price behavior near the support level of 1.0220 - this is the middle line of the Bollinger Bands indicator on the daily chart. If the bears fail to overcome this target, bulls are likely to seize the initiative. In this case, we can consider long positions to 1.0310 (the upper line of the Bollinger Bands on D1) and 1.0350 (the lower boundary of the Kumo cloud on the same timeframe).

Irina Manzenko,
Analytical expert of InstaForex
© 2007-2022
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

  • Trade Wise, Win Device
    Top up your account with at least $500, sign up for the contest, and get a chance to win mobile devices.
    JOIN CONTEST
  • Ferrari from InstaForex
    Top up your account with at least $1,000
    join the contest and win Ferrari
    F8 Tributo
    JOIN CONTEST
  • Chancy Deposit
    Deposit your account with $3,000 and win $1,000
    JOIN CONTEST
  • 100% Bonus
    Your unique opportunity to get a 100% bonus on your deposit
    GET BONUS
  • 55% Bonus
    Apply for a 55% bonus on your every deposit
    GET BONUS
  • 30% Bonus
    Receive a 30% bonus every time you top up your account
    GET BONUS

Recommended Stories

EUR/USD. A black swan is circling over traders

EUR/USD bulls have exhausted their potential, which was based on rumors of a slowdown in the pace of monetary policy tightening by the Fed. Traders fear a "black swan"

Irina Manzenko 22:49 2022-12-08 UTC+2

Euro: news

EURUSD The weekly U.S. jobs report is out - not huge - but there isn't much news this week. Applications for unemployment benefits rose to 230,000 for the week ending

Jozef Kovach 22:48 2022-12-08 UTC+2

Bitcoin accounts of Binance users are 101% secured with BTC

On Wednesday, the long-awaited report from South African auditing company Mazars was made public. It stated that the largest cryptocurrency exchange in the world, Binance, has direct control over

Irina Yanina 08:49 2022-12-08 UTC+2

Data on US inflation to determine market trends in foreseeable future (GBP/USD and AUD/USD)

It seems that high volatility could be seen only in the stock market. What is more, the satiation in both stock and currency markets is very uncertain. Yesterday, the currency

Pati Gani 08:28 2022-12-08 UTC+2

USD/CAD. The Bank of Canada is not an ally of the loonie

The Canadian dollar did not benefit from the Bank of Canada's December meeting. On the contrary, the loonie weakened noticeably against the greenback: the USD/CAD pair reached its monthly high

Irina Manzenko 08:08 2022-12-08 UTC+2

Analysts cast doubt on soft landing

Soon all three major central banks will announce their rate decisions. However, I'm not particularly interested in speculation about the size of rate hikes by central banks. Recently, there have

Chin Zhao 06:33 2022-12-08 UTC+2

GBP/USD. Overview for December 8. The Democrats won the Senate election.

On Wednesday, the GBP/USD currency pair maintained its position above the moving average line. Consequently, we can once more state that there has been a slight decline in the pair

Paolo Greco 04:10 2022-12-08 UTC+2

EUR/USD. Overview for December 8, 2022

On Wednesday, the EUR/USD currency pair kept moving. Since there are no fundamental or macroeconomic backgrounds, such a movement today shouldn't be considered surprising in theory. Yesterday, the pair

Paolo Greco 04:10 2022-12-08 UTC+2

AUD/USD. The Australian dollar's growth is unreliable.

Despite the US dollar's overall market weakness this week, the Australian dollar plunged when paired with the US currency. So, on December 6, the day before the RBA's December meeting

Irina Manzenko 16:37 2022-12-07 UTC+2

The euro is being substituted for sales again

EUR/USD The euro has allowed sellers to profit several times, displaying a local maximum before reversing course. The euro is attempting to pass the 1.0600 level once more, and sales

Jozef Kovach 16:23 2022-12-07 UTC+2
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.