Market Facilitation Index - BW MFI: Beschreibung, Einstellung und Anwendung

Der technische Indikator Market Facilitation Index( BW MFI) zeigt die Preisänderung, die während eines Ticks geschieht. Absolute Werte des Anzeigers an sich bedeuten nichts, den Sinn haben nur die Änderungen des Indikators. Bill Williams legt einen großen Wert auf die Änderungen des Anzeigers und seines Volumens:

Der Indikator Market Facilitation Index stieg und sein Volumen stieg auch: es zeug davon, dass: а) immer größere Anzahl der Spieler in den Markt kommt (das Volumen steigt), б) die neu ankommenden Spieler eröffnen die Positionen in der Richtung der Barentwicklung, d.h., dass die Bewegung anfing und in der Geschwindigkeit zunimmt.

Der Indikator Market Facilitation Index fiel und sein Volumen fiel. Es zeugt davon, dass die Interesse der Marktteilnehmer verschwand.

Der Indikator Market Facilitation Index stieg, aber das Volumen fiel. Der Markt wird nicht durch das Volumen von der Seite der Trader unterstützt, und der Preis ändert dank den Spekulationen der Trader «auf dem Boden» (der Vermittler — der Broker und Dealer).

Der Indikator Market Facilitation Index fiel, aber das Volumen stieg. Hier geschiet die Schlacht von Bullen und Bären, mit einem großen Volumen von Käufen und Verkäufen, aber nur mit einer geringen Preisbewegung, da sie verhältnismäßig gleich stark sind. Eine der kämpfenden Seiten (die Käufer gegen die Verkäufer) wird siegen. Gewöhnlich zeugt der Durchbruch so eines Balken davon, ob dieser Bar die Fortsetzung eines Trends oder wurde dieser Trend von ihm zurückgenommen. Bill Williams sagt, dass solch ein Bar «hockt».

Berechnung

Um den BW MFI zu berechnen, muss man von dem maximalen Barpreis den minimalen subtrahieren und das erhaltene Ergebnis durch das Volumen dividieren.

BW MFI = (HIGH-LOW)/VOLUME

Wo:

HIGH — der Maximalpreis des aktuellen Balken;
LOW — der Minimalpreis des aktuellen Balken;
VOLUME — das Volumen des aktuellen Balken.

   Back to the list of indicators   
Back to the list of indicators

Können Sie momentan nicht telefonieren?
Dann stellen Sie Ihre Frage im Chat.

Site map
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex Client Area

  • Personal settings
  • Access to all InstaForex services
  • Detailed statistics and reports on trades
  • Full range of financial transactions
  • System of managing several accounts
  • Maximum data protection

InstaForex Partner Area

  • Full information on clients and commissions
  • Graphic statistics on accounts and clicks
  • Webmaster instruments
  • Ready-made web solutions and wide range of banners
  • High data protection level
  • Company's news, RSS feeds, and forex informers
Register
cabinet icon

InstaForex – always at the forefront!Open a trading account and become a part of the InstaForex Loprais Team!

Success history of the team headed by Ales Loprais can become your success history! Trade confidently and head towards leadership like regular participant of Dakar Rally and winner of Silk Way Rally InstaForex Loprais Team does it!

Join in and win with InstaForex!

Instant account opening

Get a letter of instructions
toolbar icon

Trading Platform

For mobile devices

For trading via browser

Market Facilitation Index - BW MFI: description, adjustment and application

Technical Indicator Market Facilitation Index, BW MFI shows the price fluctuation fallen on one tick. Absolute values of the indicator do not have any meaning by themselves, only its changes make sense. Bill Williams attaches significance to the variation of indicator and volume:

Indicator Market Facilitation Index and volume have increased, it indicates that: a) more traders come into the market (volume is rising); b) just arrived traders open positions along with direction of the bar development, i.e. movement has started and races.

Indicator Market Facilitation Index and volume have decreased. It shows that traders` interest has started vanishing.

Indicator Market Facilitation Index has risen, but volume has been reduced. Market is not supported by the volume from the traders` side, and price is changing due to the speculations of traders "on the floor" (intermediaries – brokers and dealers).

Indicator Market Facilitation Index has decreased but volume has grown. Bulls and bears are fighting which is followed by big volume of sales and purchases but insignificant price fluctuations because of approximately equal strengths. One of two opposing forces (buyers against sellers) will win. Usually breakthrough of such bar informs whether this bar determines the trend continuation or trend is annulled by it. Bill Williams names this bar "curtsying".

Calculation

To calculate Market Facilitation Index you need to subtract the lowest bar price from the highest bar price and divide it by the volume.

BW MFI = RANGE*(HIGH-LOW)/VOLUME

Where:

RANGE - is the multiplication factor, which brings the difference in points down to whole numbers.

   Back to the list of indicators   
Back to the list of indicators