货币贬值和重回1970年代废除的金本位正在成为真正的热门话题。鼓吹以黄金为基础、经过精心平衡的货币体系的专家们显然忘记了其缺点。它的一个明显弊端就是没有这样的外汇市场。顺便说一句,正是金本位的崩溃孕育了外汇市场。

感受不同

外汇市场是一个短期交易市场,交易者的目标是从价格波动中获利。外汇市场上的一笔交易最多可以持续几个月,而在证券市场上则可持续5-7年之久。

外汇市场是分散的。各种银行使用不同的软件在其上交易。绝大多数个人根本无法进入银行间外汇市场,因为其标准的贸易额为10万美元至100万美元不等。交易中心充当着银行和交易者之间的媒介。

所有的外国货币都以美元报价。每种报价的小数点后都有4位。例如,EUR/USD(欧元/美元)报价如下所示:1.2836。报价中的一个标准变动就是第四小数位的1点。

上面1.2836的报价意即买入100000欧元需支付128360美元。如果发生了1个点的变动,客户必须支付128370美元,即多付十美元。

因为现代化的科技,出现了小数点后有五位的更精确报价;这减少了入市时犯错的风险。InstaForex的客户享有用四位和五位两种报价交易的机会。

直接和间接报价。交叉汇率

外币的汇率牌价均以美元报告。然而,一些交易终端既包括直接和间接汇率,也包括交叉汇率。直接报价是用本国货币报告的一美元外币的汇价。这类报价以外币的交易符号作为分子,以美元作为分母。

EUR/USD货币对的值是1欧元的美元报价。它显示买入1欧元需要多少美元。这是直接报价。直接报价的其他例子有GBP/USD(英镑兑美元),AUD/USD(澳元对美元),和NZD/USD(新西兰兑美元)。当购买这些货币对时,交易者买入外币并售出美元。在出售时,交易者卖出外币并买入美元。

间接报价使用外国通货报告的美元汇价。其分子是美元符号,而分母是某种外币符号。比如USD/CAD是美元的加拿大元报价,表示需为一美元支付多少加拿大元。USD/JPY(美元兑日元),USD/SEK(美元兑瑞典克朗),和USD/CHF(美元兑瑞士法郎)也是间接货币对。购买这样一组货币对,交易者买进美元,卖出外币。反之亦然,销售时卖出美元,买进外币。

交叉汇率是一种外币对另一种外币的报价。由于所有外币均以美元报价,交叉汇率显示的是通过美元汇率折算的汇价。最常见的交叉汇率以日元和瑞士法郎为分母:EUR/JPY(日元为分母的欧元报价),GBP/JPY(日元为分母的英镑),CHF/JPY(日元为分母的瑞士法郎),GBP/CHF(以瑞士法郎为分母的英镑),和EUR/CHF(以瑞士法郎为分母的欧元)。

2011年,瑞士国家银行设置了每欧1.20瑞士法郎的上限。结果,以瑞士货币表示的交叉汇率反映了法郎市场的萎缩。

交叉汇率以下面的共识为基础进行计算:

FOR/FOR = FOR/USD * USD/FOR,其中FOR是外国货币。

主要货币、商品货币和美元指数

主要货币包括不同国家国际储备中的美元、欧元、英镑和日元。这四种货币称为主要货币。

加拿大元(CAD)和澳大利亚元(AUD)是强大的通货,但它们的流通有限。因为对原材料价格变动的依赖性,它们被称为商品货币。新西兰元也属于这类货币。

俄罗斯卢布(RUB)、瑞典克朗(SEK)、挪威克朗、(NOK)、丹麦克朗(DKK)、新加坡元(SGD)、土耳其里拉(TRY)、印度卢比(INR)、南非兰特(ZAR)、韩元(KRW)、和波兰兹罗提(PLN)被看作是稳定的通货,但它们只在区域中流通。

人民币(CNY)及其汇率由中国人民银行设定,不是自由兑换的货币。

美元指数反映美元兑一篮子外币的汇率。美元指数有数种类型,它们由不同公式计算。经典的美元指数显示美元兑六种主要货币(欧元、日元、英镑、加拿大元、瑞典克朗和瑞士法郎)的百分比价格。1973年的美元价格取为100%。要进一步了解Instaforex提供的货币对,请访问公司官网的合约细则页面。

InstaForex小贴士:
初学者应该注意主要货币和商品货币。您可以随着经验的增加逐步开始交易交叉货币和较冷门的货币,因为交叉汇率的形成十分复杂而冷门货币的点差高。请谨记货币交易在欧洲和美国时段最活跃,即从12:00到00:00(UTC+4)。

杠杆

外汇市场具有价格变动不大的特征。每周的波幅保持在0.5%-2%的范围内,这使得杠杆非常便利。从银行间外汇市场接收报价的交易中心为客户提供1:1-1:500的杠杆供其使用。

外汇市场上的标准杠杆是1:100,其允许开设一个交易额高达100000美元的多头或空头头寸。这个金额是大还是小?欧元/美元货币对的报价在24小时内可以改变100点。因此,如果您用1:100的杠杆交易该货币对,您能在一天之内赚取或损失1000美元。为了尽量减少风险,您可以降低杠杆或减少头寸的交易额。

InstaForex是提供每手头寸为10000美元的少数几家公司之一。因此,一笔交易的最小规模是100美元。1:100的杠杆让交易者能够存入从1美元起的任何金额。此时,价格的每一点变动都伴随着资金1美分的变化。

公司的客户可以用分币账户交易欧元和美元。要进一步了解这种类型的账户,请访问账户类型页面。

InstaForex小贴士:
杠杆让外汇市场成为一个高风险的市场。这也是初学者的初始存款不应超过其两个星期收入的原因。我们强烈建议避免使用借款、养老储蓄、学费和购房款等交易。在开设更大交易量的头寸之前,初学的交易者应该用模拟帐户或分币账户进行训练。经验减少损失的可能。

返回文章列表
开设账户
开设账户
存款
存款
现在无法通话?
提出您的问题,用 在线帮助.

Site map
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex Client Area

  • Personal settings
  • Access to all InstaForex services
  • Detailed statistics and reports on trades
  • Full range of financial transactions
  • System of managing several accounts
  • Maximum data protection

InstaForex Partner Area

  • Full information on clients and commissions
  • Graphic statistics on accounts and clicks
  • Webmaster instruments
  • Ready-made web solutions and wide range of banners
  • High data protection level
  • Company's news, RSS feeds, and forex informers
Register account
Affiliate Program
cabinet icon

Another Lamborghini from InstaForex!Maybe it will be you who will take the keys!

Just make a deposit of at least $1,000 to your account!

Get the best trading conditions and attractive bonus offers! We have already given 6 legendary sports cars! But it does not stop there! The next Lamborghini Huracan of the latest generation may be yours!

InstaForex – invest in your victories!

Instant account opening

Get a letter of instructions
toolbar icon

Trading Platform

For mobile devices

For trading via browser

Money depreciation and possible return to the gold standard abolished in the 1970s are getting truly hot topics. Experts speak for a well-balanced gold-based monetary system, having apparently forgotten its drawbacks. One of its glaring cons is no foreign exchange market as such. By the way, it was the gold standard collapse that spurred Forex.

Feel the difference

Forex is a short-term trading market, where a trader aims to derive the profit from the price rate fluctuations. The maximum duration of a trade on Forex is several months, while on the stock market it may last for maximum 5-7 years.

The foreign exchange market is decentralized. Various banks trade on it using different software. Most individuals simply cannot enter the interbank Forex market, as the standard trade volume here varies from $100,000 to $1 million. A dealing centre acts as an intermediary between the bank and the trader.

All foreign currencies are quoted in U.S. dollars. Each quote has four digits after the dot. For instance, the EUR/USD quote looks as follows: 1.2836. A standard change in the quote is 1 tick in the fourth digit.

The 1.2836 quote means that one has to pay $128,360 to buy 100,000 euros. If there is a one-tick change in the price, the customer has to pay $128,370, i.e. ten dollars more.

Thanks to modern technologies, there are even more accurate quotes containing five digits after the dot, which decreases the risk of making errors when entering the market. InstaForex customers enjoy the opportunity to work with both four-digit quotes and five-digit ones.

Direct and indirect quotes. Cross rates

The rates of foreign currencies are quoted in the U.S. dollars. However, some trading terminals include both direct and indirect rates and even cross rates. Direct quotes are foreign exchange rates quoted as the domestic currency per one U.S. dollar. They have a foreign currency trading symbol as the numerator and the U.S. dollar symbol as the denominator.

The value of the EUR/USD pair is quoted as 1 euro in terms of U.S. dollars. It shows how many U.S. dollars one needs to pay to buy one euro. This is a direct quote. Other examples of direct quotes are GBP/USD (British pound to U.S. dollar), AUD/USD (Australian dollar to U.S. dollar), and NZD/USD (New Zealand dollar to U.S. dollar). When buying such a pair, the trader buys a foreign currency and sells U.S. dollars. When he sells it, he sells a foreign currency and buys U.S. dollars.

An indirect quote is a U.S. dollar rate in terms of foreign currency. Its numerator is the U.S. dollar symbol, and its denominator is the symbol of a foreign currency. For instance, USD/CAD is a quote of the U.S. dollar in Canadian dollars showing how many Canadian dollars are to be paid for one U.S. dollar. USD/JPY (U.S. dollar to Japanese yen), USD/SEK (U.S. dollar to Swedish krona), and USD/CHF (U.S. dollar to Swiss franc) are also indirect currency pairs. Buying such a currency pair, the trader buys U.S. dollars and sells a foreign currency. And, vice versa, when selling it, he sells U.S. dollars and buys a foreign currency.

A cross rate is a quote of a foreign currency in terms of another foreign currency. As all foreign currencies are quoted in U.S. dollars, cross rates show quotes of foreign currencies through the prism of the U.S. dollar rate. The most popular cross rates are denominated in the Japanese yen and Swiss franc: EUR/JPY (the euro quote denominated in the Japanese yen), GBP/JPY (the British pound quote denominated in the Japanese yen), CHF/JPY (the Swiss franc quote denominated in the Japanese yen), GBP/CHF (the British pound quote denominated in the Swiss franc), and EUR/CHF (the euro quote denominated in the Swiss franc).

In 2011, the Swiss National Bank capped the franc at 1.20 CHF per euro. As a result, the franc market shrank, which was reflected in cross rates of foreign currencies denominated in the Swiss national currency.

A cross rate is calculated on the basis of the following formula:

FOR/FOR = FOR/USD * USD/FOR, where FOR is a foreign currency.

Majors, commodity currencies, and U.S. Dollar Index

The main currencies included in the international reserves of different countries are the U.S. dollar, euro, British pound, and Japanese yen. These four currencies are called the majors.

The Canadian (CAD) and the Australian dollar (AUD) are powerful currencies, but their circulation is limited. They were called commodity currencies for dependence on movements of the raw material prices. The New Zealand dollar also belongs to this group.

The Russian ruble (RUB), Swedish krona (SEK), Norwegian krone (NOK), Danish krone (DKK), Singapore dollar (SGD), Turkish lira (TRY), Indian rupee (INR), South African rand (ZAR), South Korean won (KRW), and Polish zloty (PLN) are considered to be stable currencies, however they only circulate at the regional level.

The Chinese yuan (CNY) with its rate being set by the People’s Bank of China is not a freely convertible currency.

The U.S. Dollar Index reflects the greenback rate against the basket of foreign currencies. There are several types of USD indices that are calculated by various formulas. The classic U.S. Dollar Index shows the percentage price of the greenback against the six main currencies such as the euro, Japanese yen, British pound, Canadian dollar, Swedish krona, and Swiss franc. The U.S. dollar price as of 1973 is taken for 100%. To learn more about the currency pairs offered by InstaForex, please go to the Contract Specifications section of the company’s website.

InstaForex tip:
Beginners should pay attention to the majors and commodity currencies. You can gradually start working with crosses and less popular currencies as you get more and more experienced, because cross rate formation is quite complicated and spreads for unpopular currencies are high. Keep in mind that currency trading is the most active during the European and U.S. sessions, i.e. from 12:00 to 00:00 (UTC+4).

Leverage

Forex is a market featuring slight changes in quotes. Weekly fluctuations remain within the 0.5%-2% range, which makes a leverage very handy. Dealing centres that receive quotes from the interbank foreign exchange market offer customers 1:1-1:500 leverages to employ.

A standard leverage on Forex is 1:100, which allows one to open a long or short position with a volume up to $100,000. Is it a big or a small sum? The quote of the EUR/USD pair may change by 100 ticks per 24 hours. So, if you trade this pair using the 1:100 leverage, you may either earn or lose $1,000 in one day. To minimize the risks, you can either scale down your leverage or decrease the volume of the position you open.

InstaForex is one of the few companies that offers long and short positions with 1 lot being equal to $10,000. Thus, the minimum size of a trade is $100. The 1:100 leverage allows traders to deposit any amount starting from just $1. In this case, a 1 tick change in the price will be accompanied by a 1 cent change in the deposit.

The company's customers can trade USD and EUR on cent accounts. To learn more about this type of accounts, please visit the Types of Trading Accounts section.

InstaForex tip:
A leverage makes Forex a high-risk market. That is why the initial deposit of a beginner should not be more than his two-week income. It is strongly recommended to avoid using borrowings, pension savings, funds meant for education or housing purchase, etc. in trading. Before opening positions of a bigger volume, a beginning trader should train on a demo account or a cent account. Experience makes losses less probable.

Back to the list of articles
Open account
Open account
Make a deposit
Make a deposit