empty
 
 

21.10.202123:39 Forex Analysis & Reviews: الذهب يخسر المنافسة: العملات المشفرة تحل محل المعادن الثمينة من المحافظ الاستثمارية

المكان المقدس لا يكون فارغًا أبدًا. إذا لم تتمكن من أداء الوظائف التي تم تعيينها لك مسبقًا ، فسيقوم الآخرون بذلك. يُنظر إلى الذهب تقليديًا على أنه تحوط ضد مخاطر التضخم ، ولكن في عام 2021 ، ارتفعت أسعار المستهلك في الولايات المتحدة بنسبة 5٪ أو أكثر لمدة 4 أشهر متتالية ، وهو ما لم يحدث منذ التسعينيات ، وخسر المعدن الثمين حوالي 6٪ من قيمتها منذ بداية العام. هل يجب الاحتفاظ بها في المحافظ وسط تغيير محتمل في النظام التضخمي؟ كثير من المستثمرين لا يعتقدون ذلك ، ويفضلون العملات المشفرة. والتي من المفارقات أنها نشأت في وقت متأخر عن الفترة الأخيرة من التضخم المرتفع الذي طال أمده.

وفقًا لـ "جي بي مورجان" ، لم يتم تسهيل نمو البيتكوين إلى أعلى مستوياته على الإطلاق من خلال إطلاق صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة ، ولكن من خلال رغبة المستثمرين في ضمان مخاطر الأسعار المرتفعة بشكل مفرط. وفقًا لـ 8 من أصل 10 صناديق تحوط من أوروبا والولايات المتحدة ، فإن العملات المشفرة لها مكان في المحافظ ، حيث أشار أكثر من نصف المشاركين إلى أن التضخم المرتفع يغذي اهتمامهم بفئة الأصول هذه.

إذا كانت لديك إستراتيجية ولم تنجح ، فأنت بحاجة إلى تغيير شيء ما. الذهب لا يحمي من نمو مؤشر أسعار المستهلكين ، والمستثمرون يتخلصون منه. ويتضح هذا من خلال تدفق رأس المال الخارج من أكبر صندوق متخصص متداول في البورصة "إس بي دي آر جولد شيرز" بقيمة 10 مليار دولار منذ بداية العام و 3.6 مليار دولار على مدى الأشهر الأربعة الماضية. على النقيض من ذلك ، فإن الاهتمام بالبيتكوين ينمو بشكل مطرد.

تركز الاتجاهات في تدفقات رأس المال في صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة على الذهب والبيتكوين

Exchange Rates 21.10.2021 analysis

من الواضح أن المعدن الثمين يخسر المنافسة على العملات المشفرة ، لكنه لن يلقي بعلم أبيض أمام الدولار الأمريكي. في أسعار مؤشر الدولار الأمريكي ، تم وضع عامل بدء تطبيع السياسة النقدية في نوفمبر ، ومع ذلك ، فإن التعليقات المتباينة لمسؤولي اللجنة الفيدرالية للسوق المفتوحة لا تسمح لنا بفهم بالضبط متى سيرفع الاحتياطي الفيدرالي أسعار الفائدة. وهذا الظرف يسمح "للثيران" في الذهب مقابل الدولار بالبقاء واقفة على قدميها.

وفقًا لبنك "يو بي إس" ، سيجد الذهب دعمًا خلال الشهر أو الشهرين المقبلين بفضل أزمة الطاقة ، فضلاً عن التباطؤ المرتبط بنمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي العالمي والمخاطر المتزايدة للركود التضخمي. ومع ذلك ، على المدى المتوسط والطويل ، يعتبر البنك نفسه "دبًا" في المعادن النفيسة ، ويتوقع انخفاضه إلى 1700 دولار و 1600 دولار للأونصة بنهاية مارس وديسمبر 2022.

في رأيي ، فإن تماسك سعر الذهب مقابل الدولار الحالي أكثر ارتباطًا بالانقسام في صفوف بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي. وفقًا لرئيس بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في كليفلاند ، لوريتا ميستر ، من الضروري إكمال التيسير الكمي أولاً ، وبعد ذلك فقط التفكير في رفع السعر. يلاحظ كريستوفر والر ، المسؤول في اللجنة الفيدرالية للسوق المفتوحة ، أن البنك المركزي لديه هامش أمان - فقد لا يتسرع في تشديد السياسة النقدية إذا استقر التضخم عند المستويات الحالية بحلول نهاية العام ، بدلاً من التسارع أكثر. ومثل هذه الخطابات التي يلقيها ممثلو مجلس الاحتياطي الفيدرالي تؤدي إلى إبطاء الدولار الأمريكي ، لكنها لا تمنع زيادة عائد سندات الخزانة ، مما يضغط على المعدن الثمين.

طريقة تحرك عوائد الذهب والسندات الأمريكية

Exchange Rates 21.10.2021 analysis

من الناحية الفنية ، من المرجح أن يكون العائد فوق القيمة العادلة البالغة 1800 دولار / أوقية انتصارًا باهظ الثمن للمضاربين على ارتفاع الذهب. ويجب توقع صفقات البيع النشطة من مستويات 1،815 دولارًا و 1،835 دولارًا.

الذهب علي الرسم البياني اليومي

Exchange Rates 21.10.2021 analysis

*The market analysis posted here is meant to increase your awareness, but not to give instructions to make a trade.

Marek Petkovich,
الخبير التحليلي لدى شركة إنستافوركس
© 2007-2021
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

لا تستطيع التحدث الآن؟
اطرح سؤالك في الدردشة.

empty
 
 

21.10.202115:15 Forex Analysis & Reviews: Gold loses the competition

A holy place is never empty. If you cannot perform the functions previously assigned to you, others will. Gold is traditionally perceived as a hedge against inflation risks, but in 2021 consumer prices in the United States have been growing by 5% or more for 4 consecutive months, which has not happened since the 1990s, and the precious metal has lost about 6% of its value since the beginning of the year. Should it be kept in portfolios amid a potential change in the inflationary regime? Many investors think not, and prefer cryptocurrencies. Which, ironically, arose later than the last period of protracted high inflation.

According to JP Morgan, the growth of bitcoin to new all-time highs is facilitated not by the launch of ETFs, but by the desire of investors to insure the risks of excessively high prices. According to 8 out of 10 hedge funds from Europe and the United States, cryptocurrencies have a place in portfolios, with more than half of respondents indicating that high inflation is fueling their interest in this asset class.

If you have a strategy and it doesn't work, you need to change something. Gold does not protect against CPI growth, and investors are throwing it off their hands. This is evidenced by the capital outflow from the largest specialized exchange-traded fund SPDR Gold Shares of $10 billion since the beginning of the year and $3.6 billion over the past 4 months. By contrast, interest in bitcoin is growing steadily.

Trends in Capital Flows in ETFs Focused on Gold and Bitcoin

Exchange Rates 21.10.2021 analysis

The precious metal is clearly losing the competition to cryptocurrencies, but it is not going to throw a white flag in front of the US dollar. In the quotes of the USD index, the factor of the start of the normalization of monetary policy in November is laid, however, the mixed comments of FOMC officials do not allow us to understand exactly when the Fed will raise rates. And this circumstance allows the "bulls" in XAUUSD to stay afloat.

According to UBS, gold will find support over the next one to two months thanks to the energy crisis, as well as the associated slowdown in global GDP growth and growing risks of stagflation. Nevertheless, in the medium and long term, the bank considers itself to be a "bear" in precious metals, predicting its fall to $1,700 and $1,600 per ounce by the end of March and December 2022.

In my opinion, the current XAUUSD consolidation is more related to a split in the ranks of the Fed. According to the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester, it is necessary to complete QE first, and only then think about raising the rate. FOMC official Christopher Waller notes that the central bank has a margin of safety - it may not rush to tighten monetary policy if inflation stabilizes at current levels by the end of the year, rather than accelerating further. Such speeches by the Federal Reserve representatives slow down the US dollar, but they do not prevent the yield of Treasury bonds from increasing, which puts pressure on the precious metal.

Dynamics of gold and US bond yields

Exchange Rates 21.10.2021 analysis

Technically, a return above the fair value of $1,800/oz is likely to be a pyrrhic victory for the gold bulls. Active sales should be expected from the levels of $1,815 and $1,835.

Gold, Daily chart

Exchange Rates 21.10.2021 analysis

*The market analysis posted here is meant to increase your awareness, but not to give instructions to make a trade.

Marek Petkovich,
Analytical expert of InstaForex
© 2007-2021
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.