威廉姆斯百分比 - %R: 介绍、调整和应用

技术指标威廉姆斯百分比(%R)是一种动态指标,用来确认市场的超买和超卖情况。威廉姆斯百分比和随机震荡指标十分相似。唯一不同的是前者有上下颠倒的读数,而随机指标较为平滑。

指标读数在80到100%之间显示市场超卖。指标读数在0到20%之间显示市场超买。当指标使用上下颠倒的读数时,其值常常会加上负号(例如-30%)。分析时应忽略负号。

所有的超买/超卖指标都遵守一条规则:根据价格发生反转的信号行动。比如,如果超买/超卖信号显示超卖状态,最好等到价格向下翻转时在执行卖出订单。

威廉姆斯百分比指标可以预见价格反转。该指标几乎总是会在价格形成峰位并下降前的几天率先形成峰位并回转方向。同样,威廉姆斯百分比在价格上升前的几天提前形成低谷。

计算

下面是%R指标计算的公式,它与随机指标的公式十分相似: %R = (HIGH(i-n)-CLOSE)/(HIGH(i-n)-LOW(i-n))*100

其中:
CLOSE - 当日收盘价;
HIGH(i-n) - 是之前一段(n)时期的最高的日最高价;
LOW(i-n) - 是之前一段(n)时期的最低的日最低价。

返回指标列表   
返回指标列表
现在无法通话?
提出您的问题,用 在线帮助.

Site map
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex Client Area

  • Personal settings
  • Access to all InstaForex services
  • Detailed statistics and reports on trades
  • Full range of financial transactions
  • System of managing several accounts
  • Maximum data protection

InstaForex Partner Area

  • Full information on clients and commissions
  • Graphic statistics on accounts and clicks
  • Webmaster instruments
  • Ready-made web solutions and wide range of banners
  • High data protection level
  • Company's news, RSS feeds, and forex informers
Register
cabinet icon

InstaForex – always at the forefront!Open a trading account and become a part of the InstaForex Loprais Team!

Success history of the team headed by Ales Loprais can become your success history! Trade confidently and head towards leadership like regular participant of Dakar Rally and winner of Silk Way Rally InstaForex Loprais Team does it!

Join in and win with InstaForex!

Instant account opening

Get a letter of instructions
toolbar icon

Trading Platform

For mobile devices

For trading via browser

Williams` Percent Range - %R: description, adjustment and application

Technical Indicator Williams` Percent Range (%R) is a dynamic indicator, which determines overbought or oversold condition of the market. Williams` Percent Range is and Stochastic Oscillator are very similar. The only difference is that the first one has an upside down scale and the Stochastic Oscillator has internal smoothing.

Indicator values ranging between 80 and 100% show that the market is oversold. Indicator values ranging between 0 and 20% show that the market is overbought. When the indicator is in the upside down scale, its values usually are assigned a minus symbol (for example -30%). During analysis one may ignore the minus symbol.

All overbought/oversold indicators obey one rule: act according to the signal when prices turn happens. For example, if an overbought/oversold indicator shows an overbought condition, it is better to wait until the prices turn down before executing a sell deal.

Williams Percent Range indicator can foreseen prices reversals. The indicator almost always forms a peak and turns in backward direction a few days before the price reaches its peak and goes down. Thus, Williams Percent Range forms a trough and turns up a few days before the price goes up.

Calculation

TBelow is the formula of the %R indicator calculation, which is very similar to the Stochastic Oscillator formula: %R = (HIGH(i-n)-CLOSE)/(HIGH(i-n)-LOW(i-n))*100

Where:
CLOSE - is today`s closing price;
HIGH(i-n) - is the highest high over a number (n) of previous periods;
LOW(i-n) - is the lowest low over a number (n) of previous periods.

Back to the list of indicators   
Back to the list of indicators