empty
 
 
Gamme de pourcentage Williams (Williams` Percent Range) - %R

L'indicateur technique de Gamme de pourcentage Williams (%R) est un indicateur dynamique, qui détermine la condition de surachat ou de survente du marché. La Gamme de pourcentage Williams et l'oscillateur stochastique sont très similaires. La seule différence est que le premier a une echelle de hauts et bas et l'oscillateur stochastique a le lissage interne.

L'indicateur a des valeurs comprises entre 80 et 100% lorsque le marché est survendu. L'indicateur a des valeurs comprises entre 0 et 20% lorsque le marché est suracheté. Lorsque l'indicateur est dans la zone en bas de l'échelle, ses valeurs sont généralement attribué par un symbole négatif (par exemple -30%). Lors de l'analyse, on peut ignorer le signe moins.

Tous indicateurs de surachat / survente obéissent à une règle: agir en fonction du signal lorsque les prix se retourne. Par exemple, si un indicateur de surachat / survente montre un état de surachat, il est préférable d'attendre que le prix baisse avant d'exécuter un contrat vendre.

L'indicateur de Gamme de pourcentage Williams (%R) peut prévoir un renversement du prix. L'indicateur formes toujours un pic et tourne dans la direction du prix des jours précédant avant que le prix atteint son apogée et redescende. Ainsi, L'indicateur de Gamme de pourcentage Williams (%R) forme un creux et se présente quelques jours avant que le prix remonte.

Calcul

Ci-dessous la formule de calcul de l'indicateur% R, ce qui est très similaire à la formule de l'oscillateur stochastique: %R = (haut(i-n)-fermeture)/(haut(i-n)-bas(i-n))*100

Lorsque:
FERMETURE- c'est le cours de clôture d'aujourd'hui;
HAUT(i-n) - est le plus élevé des hauts sur un certain nombre (n) des périodes précédentes;
BAS(i-n) - est le plus bas des bas pendant un certain nombre (n) des périodes précédentes.

Revenir à la liste des indicateurs   
Revenir à la liste des indicateurs
Take the first step towards your goal
Open account
Develop your trading skills without risking your money
Open demo account
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.

Site map
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex Client Area

  • Personal settings
  • Access to all InstaForex services
  • Detailed statistics and reports on trades
  • Full range of financial transactions
  • System of managing several accounts
  • Maximum data protection

InstaForex Partner Area

  • Full information on clients and commissions
  • Graphic statistics on accounts and clicks
  • Webmaster instruments
  • Ready-made web solutions and wide range of banners
  • High data protection level
  • Company's news, RSS feeds, and forex informers
Register
cabinet icon

InstaForex – always at the forefront!Open a trading account and become a part of the InstaForex Loprais Team!

Success history of the team headed by Ales Loprais can become your success history! Trade confidently and head towards leadership like regular participant of Dakar Rally and winner of Silk Way Rally InstaForex Loprais Team does it!

Join in and win with InstaForex!

Instant account opening

Get a letter of instructions
toolbar icon

Trading Platform

For mobile devices

For trading via browser

Williams` Percent Range - %R: description, adjustment and application

Technical Indicator Williams` Percent Range (%R) is a dynamic indicator, which determines overbought or oversold condition of the market. Williams` Percent Range is and Stochastic Oscillator are very similar. The only difference is that the first one has an upside down scale and the Stochastic Oscillator has internal smoothing.

Indicator values ranging between 80 and 100% show that the market is oversold. Indicator values ranging between 0 and 20% show that the market is overbought. When the indicator is in the upside down scale, its values usually are assigned a minus symbol (for example -30%). During analysis one may ignore the minus symbol.

All overbought/oversold indicators obey one rule: act according to the signal when prices turn happens. For example, if an overbought/oversold indicator shows an overbought condition, it is better to wait until the prices turn down before executing a sell deal.

Williams Percent Range indicator can foreseen prices reversals. The indicator almost always forms a peak and turns in backward direction a few days before the price reaches its peak and goes down. Thus, Williams Percent Range forms a trough and turns up a few days before the price goes up.

Calculation

TBelow is the formula of the %R indicator calculation, which is very similar to the Stochastic Oscillator formula: %R = (HIGH(i-n)-CLOSE)/(HIGH(i-n)-LOW(i-n))*100

Where:
CLOSE - is today`s closing price;
HIGH(i-n) - is the highest high over a number (n) of previous periods;
LOW(i-n) - is the lowest low over a number (n) of previous periods.

Back to the list of indicators   
Back to the list of indicators