网站地图
العربية Български 中文 Čeština English Français Deutsch हिन्दी Bahasa Indonesia Italiano Bahasa Malay اردو Polski Português Română Русский Srpski Slovenský Español ไทย Nederlands Українська Vietnamese বাংলা Ўзбекча O'zbekcha Қазақша

InstaForex客户区

  • 个人设置
  • 访问所有InstaForex服务
  • 详细的统计数据和交易报告
  • 全方位的金融交易
  • 管理多个帐户的系统
  • 最大的数据保护

InstaForex合作伙伴区

  • 客户和佣金的全部信息
  • 关于账户和点击的图形统计
  • 网站管理员工具
  • 现成的网络解决方案和广泛的横幅
  • 高数据保护级别
  • 公司新闻,RSS提要和外汇线人
注册账户
联盟计划
cabinet icon

InstaForex的另一款兰博基尼!也许你就是拿钥匙的人!

只要存款至少$ 1,000到您的帐户!

获得最好的交易条件和有吸引力的奖金优惠! 我们已经给了6辆传奇跑车! 但它并不止于此! 下一辆最新一代兰博基尼飓风可能是你的!

InstaForex – 为你的胜利投资!

即时开户

获得一封指示信
toolbar icon

交易平台

用于移动设备

通过浏览器进行交易

换句话说,期货合同应该在合同指定的日期完成。日常生活中的商品在期货交易中最常见。这些合同包括:

  • 天然气
  • 原油
  • 汽油
  • 黄金
  • 谷物
  • 货币
  • 钢铁
  • 棉花
  • 木材

期货的类型

期货有两种类型:

  • 一种需要交割资产实物
  • 另一种则不需要。

第一种类型用于经济的实体部门。例如,农民为了在未来以更好的价格卖出他们的产品而签下期货合同。买家需要对合同进行计算,确保他们有能力购买这些产品。因此,双方都给自己安排了应对市场意外的保险。

第二种类型的期货合同常常被想从价格波动中获利的交易者们使用,但他们并不打算买入标的资产本身。例如,如果投资者买按照48美元/桶的价格买入石油期货,并且价格涨至56美元/桶,那么他们就赚到了8美元。另一方面,如果价格跌至40美元,他们将损失8美元。如果交易者们购买期货,他们不必存储或运输资产。他们只需点击下鼠标就能结算合同。

期货合同在哪里交易?

期货合同在期货交易所交易。最著名的商品和期货交易所有:

  • 纽约商品交易所(NYMEX)
  • 芝加哥期货交易所(CBOT)
  • 芝加哥商业交易所(CME)
  • 国际石油交易所(IPE)
  • 伦敦国际金融期货期权交易所(LIFFE)
  • 伦敦金属交易所(LME)

期货交易的特点

期货交易和外汇交易相似。技术和基本面分析原则也适用于期货市场:交易者们用外汇市场上一样的方式使用指标、图表并设置订单。不仅如此,这些工具最初就是为了用于比外汇市场出现的还早的期货市场交易。不过,期货交易有一些关键的不同。

  • 首先,外汇市场交易可以一直持有。比如说一旦交易者买入GBP/USD货币对,他们可以让头寸开设几个月甚至几年的时间。期货交易者没有这样的机会。期货合同有到期日,因此如果投资者没有结束头寸,它将在期货合同到期日期和时间的价格自动结束。因此,交易者应该注意到期日,并且在合适的时机买入日期更远的合同。
  • 期货代码包括几个部分。第一个符号代表标的资产(黄金、石油、棉等),第二个符号显示期货交付的年份和月份。例如,NGQ0是指八月份交割的天然气期货(NG - 天然气,Q - 八月)。

交割月份的特殊符号如下:

  • 一月 - F
  • 二月 - G
  • 三月 - H
  • 四月 - J
  • 五月 - K
  • 六月 - M
  • 七月 - N
  • 八月 - Q
  • 九月 - U
  • 十月 - V
  • 十一月 - X
  • 十二月- Z

外汇市场是一个场外市场,其报价由银行和交易商提供。因此不同经纪商的价格可以不同。与此同时,期货交易在交易所市场上执行,因此价格是固定不变的,由特定的买家和卖家决定的。每一个报价都有自己的价格和量。交易所的网站提供前一个交易日的准确报价。因此所有的期货经纪商都有相似的报价。

期货合同的量是标准化的,标的资产的标准质量和数量由交易所设立。例如,猪腩期货(PB)规定交割4万磅猪腩,黄金期货交割纯度995及以上的100金衡盎司黄金,而原油期货合同交割1000桶原油。期货报价全球通用。

如何购买期货合同?

要购买期货合同,您需要在一家经纪商注册一个交易账户并存入足够买入合同的资金。这些资金是防止合同贬值的一种保险。

无论标的资产,资金总额根据所选交易所的不同在资产价值的2-10%之间。这部分资金总额称为初始保证金。它可以用基于标的资产价格变动估计的SPAN系统计算。

除了初始保证金,还有持有保证金 — 持有开设交易所需的金额。例如,如果投资者想买卖布伦特基准原油的期货,他们需要4000美元的初始保证金和2000美元的持有保证金。

当交易在到期日结束后,处理订单的电子系统自动计算利润和亏损。

什么是期货的到期日?

到期日是合同条款应该被结算的日期。在这一天合同变得无效。

到期日根据标的资产不同。例如,标普500指数的期货合同在三月、六月、九月和十二月一年到期四次。

到期日期在期货合同条款中有明确的规定。

当到期日临近,很多交易者和投资者都会结束他们的交易并等待新交易周期的开始。这是因为在到期日时市场变得可控,而价格变动变得不可预测。一些交易者们认为此时正是巨头进入市场并决定趋势方向的时刻。

如何使用期货对冲头寸?

投资者们常常使用期货合同对冲头寸,因为它是他们对抗价格波动风险的有效方法。然而,这种对冲虽然能降低风险,但也导致利润下降。对冲有两种类型:

  • 买入对冲
  • 卖出对冲

买入对冲,也称为多头对冲,帮助交易者对抗标的资产价格的可能上涨。

卖出对冲(或空头对冲)意味着交易者卖出期货合同以减少商品价格可能下跌的风险。

如何从期货交易中赚钱?

从期货交易中获利没有任何新东西:您需要在较低的价格买入合同,并且在高价时卖出。之后您可以在合同价格下跌时再次买入卖出。

这是交易股票、债券、货币和期权等其他工具时用于获利的普遍方法。

接近到期日的期货合同被认为是最有利可图的。它们对投资者们更有吸引力,因为它们的流动性更高。这类期货的价格接近实际,很难剧烈波动。

初一看期货交易过程似乎十分复杂,但经过大量实践并探索市场特性后您实际上会发现它很容易。交易需要大量的知识,因此要读书、参加培训课程和网络研讨。不断尝试,您将获得成功!祝好运!

返回文章列表
开设账户
开设账户
存款
存款

In other words, a futures contract should be settled on the date specified in the contract. The futures for delivery of everyday goods are the most common. These are the contracts for:

  • gas
  • crude oil
  • gasoline
  • gold
  • grain
  • currency
  • steel
  • cotton
  • wood

Types of futures

There are two types of futures:

  • the ones which call for physical delivery of the asset
  • the ones which do not require it.

The first type is used in the real sector of economy. For example, farmers enter into a futures contract in order to sell their goods at a favorable price in the future. Buyers need to conclude a contract to make sure that they will be able to purchase the goods. Thus, the parties insure themselves against contingencies in the market.

The second type of a futures contract is usually used by traders who want to profit from price fluctuations, but they do not intend to buy the underlying asset itself. For example, if investors buy oil futures for $48 per barrel and the price rises to $56 per barrel, then they gain $8. On the other hand, they can lose the same $8 if the price moves down to $40. Traders don’t have to store or transport an asset, if they buy it. They can settle the contract with a few mouse clicks.

Where are futures contracts traded?

Futures contracts are traded on futures exchanges. Here are the most famous commodity and futures exchanges:

  • The New York Merchantile Exchange (NYMEX)
  • The Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT)
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME)
  • International Petroleum Exchange (IPE)
  • London International Financial Futures Exchange (LIFFE)
  • London Metals Exchange (LME)

Specifics of futures trading

Futures trading is similar to forex trading. The principles of technical and fundamental analysis are also applied on futures markets: traders use indicators, charts and place orders in the same way as they do on Forex. Moreover, these tools were initially intended for trading on the futures markets which appeared earlier than the foreign exchange. However, futures trading has some key distinctions.

  • First of all, a trade on Forex can last to the end of time. In other words, when traders buy the GBP/USD pair, for example, they can keep the deal open for months or even for years. Futures traders don’t have such an opportunity. A futures contract has an expiration date, so if an investor does not close a position, it will be closed automatically at the latest price fixed on the last trading day. So, one should always keep in mind the expiration date and buy a longer-dated contract at the right time.
  • The futures code comprises several symbols. The first symbols indicate the underlying asset (gold, oil, cotton, and so on), the next symbols show the month and the year of delivery. For example, NGQ0 is a futures for delivery of gas in August (NG — Natural Gas, Q — August).

These are special symbols denoting the months of delivery:

  • January - F
  • February - G
  • March - H
  • April - J
  • May - K
  • June - M
  • July - N
  • August - Q
  • September - U
  • October - V
  • November - X
  • December - Z

Forex is an off-exchange market where quotes are provided by banks and dealers. That’s why prices can differ depending on a broker. At the same time, futures trading is executed on exchange markets, so prices are fixed and can’t vary as they are determined by certain buyers and sellers. Each quote has its value and volume. Websites of the exchanges provide accurate quotes for the previous trading session. That’s why all futures brokers have similar quotes.

The volume of futures contracts is standardized; the exchange establishes the quality and quantity of the underlying asset. For example, pork belly futures (PB) stipulate delivery of 40K pounds of pork bellies; gold futures provide for delivery of 100 troy ounce of gold with fineness of 995 or higher; an oil futures contract calls for delivery of 1K barrels of crude oil. The futures quotes are universal and common for the whole world.

How to buy a futures contract?

To buy a futures contract, you need to register a trading account with a broker and deposit it with a sum which will be sufficient to make a purchase. This sum is a sort of insurance against contracts depreciation.

Depending on what exchange you choose and regardless of the underlying asset, the deposited sum should be 2-10% of the asset’s value. This sum is called the initial margin. It is calculated with the help of the SPAN system that is based on the assessment of changes in price of the underlying asset.

Apart from the initial margin, there is also a maintenance margin — the sum required to maintain open trades. For example, if investors want to buy or sell futures for Brent crude benchmark, they need to have an initial margin of $4,000 and a maintenance margin of $2,000.

After trades close at an expiration date, the electronic systems which process orders calculate profit and loss automatically.

What is an expiration date of futures?

An expiration date is the day when terms of a contract should be performed. On this day a futures contract becomes invalid.

Expiration dates differ depending on underlying asset. Thus, a futures contract for the S&P 500 index expires four times a year: in March, June, September, and December.

An expiration date is easy to be followed as it is indicated in the futures specifications.

When an expiration date comes nearer, many traders and investors close their deals and wait for a new trade cycle to start. It happens as the market becomes manageable and the price dynamic is unpredictable at the moment of expiration. Some traders think that at that very moment big players enter the market and set the tone of the trend.

How to use a futures to hedge a position?

Investors often use futures contracts to hedge positions as it is an effective method to insure them against price fluctuations. However, while this hedging reduces risks, it can also lead to a decrease in profit. There two type of hedging:

  • a buying hedge
  • a selling hedge.

A buying hedge, also called a long hedge, insures traders against possible increases in the price of an underlying asset.

A selling hedge (or a short hedge) means that traders sell futures contracts in order to mitigate risks of a possible decrease in commodity prices.

How to make money by trading futures?

There is nothing new about profiting from trading futures: you need to buy a contract at a lower price and sell it at a higher price. Then you can buy this contract once again when its price falls, and after that sell it.

This is a well-known method that is used to gain profits from trading other tools such as stocks, bonds, currencies and options.

The futures contracts with the closest expiration date are considered to be the most profitable. They are more attractive to investors as their liquidity is higher. Prices for such futures are close to real and sharp swings are unlikely.

Futures trading seems to be a rather complicated process at first glance, but actually you will find it easy if you practice a lot and explore the market specifics. Trading requires vast knowledge, so read books, take training courses, and attend webinars. Try and you will make it! Good luck!

Back to the list of articles
We invite you to start trading with No Deposit Bonus