对冲表示保险和安全。对冲就是保护客户的资金免受不利的汇率波动的影响。账户中的资金通过外汇市场上的交易稳定在当前的价格。因此,对冲有助于减轻暴露在汇率变动中的风险,取得不受波动影响的结果。


实际上,对冲预先假定了使用一种工具去降低与不利市场因素相关的风险对另一种与之直接相关的资产价格的冲击。更常见到的解释是“对冲”观念即为对货币和资产价格波动的保险。对冲也可以看作是允许市场价格变动风险最小化的一种投资类型。对冲的价值应该用避免可能损失的成本来衡量。


外汇市场上的对冲类型


第一种类型是买家的资金为了降低可能的价格上涨风险进行对冲。另一种类型是卖家的资金为了降低价格下跌风险进行的对冲。


对冲示例


一位交易商,需要买入外国货币,提前在他的交易账户上开设买入交易,当他真的需要在银行买入货币时,他结束该头寸。需要卖出外国货币的交易商在他的交易账户上提前开设卖出交易,然后在银行实际交易时结束头寸。


所谓的对冲机制,暗示着货币市场(或证券市场等)与相对的期货市场之间的平衡。要对冲特定工具的资本损失,则开设能够补偿损失的另一资产的头寸。


返回文章列表
开设账户
开设账户
存款
存款
现在无法通话?
提出您的问题,用 在线帮助.

Hedging denotes safety and security. Hedging is protection of client's funds from unfavorable currency rate fluctuations. Account funds are fixed at their current price through conducting trades on Forex. Thus, hedging helps to ease exposure to currency rate change risks, which helps to achieve result not influenced by fluctuations.


In fact, hedging presupposes using one instrument in order to lower the risk related to unfavorable market factors impact on the price of another one directly associated with it. More often, the notion ‘hedging’ means insurance from the currency price fluctuations, assets etc. Hedging can also be considered as a type of investment allowing to minimize the price movements risk in the market. The hedging cost should be valued with regard to possible losses in the event of refusal from it.


Hedging types on Forex


The first type is hedging the buyer’s money to lower the risk of possible increase of an instrument price. Another type is hedging the seller’s money in order to lower a price drop risk.


Hedging example


A trader, who imports foreign currency, opens buy trade with a currency on his trading account in advance, and when the real time of currency purchase comes in his bank, he closes the position. And a trader, who exports foreign currency, opens a sell trade with a currency on his trading account beforehand, and at a real moment of this currency purchase in his bank, he closes it.


There is a so-called hedging mechanism, which implies obligations balancing in the currency market (or securities market etc.) and the opposite futures market. To hedge capital losses from a particular instrument, the position is opened with another instrument, which can compensate financial losses.


Back to the list of articles
Open account
Open account
Make a deposit
Make a deposit
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.