empty
 
 

26.07.201908:47 Аналитические обзоры Форекс: GBP/USD. Продажи в тренде: фунт по-прежнему уязвим

Коррекция по паре gbp/usd завершилась, едва начавшись: цена лишь на несколько часов зашла в область 25-й фигуры и сразу же привлекла внимание продавцов. Первые заявления Бориса Джонсона в роли премьер-министра никого не удивили, однако напомнили о надвигающемся «часе икс» – 31 октября – когда Британия должна покинуть ряды Евросоюза. На данный момент никаких предпосылок к реализации цивилизованного сценария нет: европейцы вновь отказались пересматривать условия сделки, тогда как Джонсон вновь заявил о том, что не будет просить об очередной отсрочки переговорного процесса. Точка. Трейдерам осталось лишь ждать политических баталий в Палате общин, депутаты которой постараются предотвратить хаотичный Брекзит.

Курс валюты на 26.07.2019 analysis

Ну а на данный момент фунт лишён какой-либо поддержки – как со стороны политических факторов, так и со стороны макроэкономических релизов. Банк Англии также «привязал» свои дальнейшие шаги к Брекзиту, поэтому любой шаг в сторону «жёсткого сценария» является также и шагом к смягчению параметров монетарной политики английским регулятором. Динамика ключевых индикаторов аналогичным образом оставляет желать лучшего – в частности, британская инфляция в июне осталась на уровне 2% (в годовом выражении), а в месячном выражении опустилась до нулевого уровня. Опубликованные на прошлой неделе данные по рынку труда Британии оказались достаточно противоречивыми. Уровень безработицы остался на отметке 3,8%, тогда как количество заявлений на получение пособий по безработице подскочило до 38 тысяч. Вместе с тем негативный эффект от релиза нивелировали данные по росту уровня зарплат. Этот показатель вырос до 3,4% процентов в годовом выражении, оказывая слабую поддержку фунту.

Впрочем, макроэкономическая статистика (даже ключевого характера) играет второстепенную роль для пары gbp/usd. Приоритет остаётся за Брекзитом, а в периоды относительной тишины в центре внимания оказываются американские события. К слову, последний коррекционный рост пары был обусловлен исключительно девальвацией доллара, который оказался под давлением в связи с публикацией слабых корпоративных отчётов в США. На фоне полупустого экономического календаря американская валюта последовала за основными фондовыми индексами, которые, в свою очередь, отреагировали на падение акций Tesla, Ford, Boeing, Caterpillar и некоторых других гигантов рынка.

Но слабость гринбека была кратковременной. Уже вчера доллар стал восстанавливать свои позиции, особенно после релиза данных по заказам на товары долгосрочного пользования. Показатель оказался лучше ожиданий (гораздо лучше), снизив тем самым вероятность агрессивного смягчения монетарной политики со стороны ФРС. Так, общий объём заказов вырос до 2% после сокращения на 2,3% в мае. Это самый сильный темп роста индикатора с августа прошлого года. Без учёта транспорта этот показатель также продемонстрировал положительную динамику, поднявшись до 1,2% (лучший результат с апреля прошлого года).

Напомню, что не так давно (в начале прошлой недели) долларовых быков порадовали данные по розничным продажам в США. Вопреки негативным прогнозам, индикаторы потребительской активности не снизились, а фактически остались на уровне прошлого периода. Общий показатель, а также показатель без учёта продаж автомобиля вырос в июне на 0,4% (при прогнозе спада до 0,1%). Без учёта продаж авто и топлива индикатор растёт уже второй месяц подряд, достигнув отметки 0,7%.

Курс валюты на 26.07.2019 analysis

На фоне роста ключевых макроэкономических показателей (сильные Нонфармы и положительная динамика инфляции) данные цифры оказали существенную поддержку доллару. Отмечу, что Джером Пауэлл в ходе своих выступлений и без этого релиза констатировал активизацию потребительской активности. Основные риски для ФРС он связывал с иными факторами (прежде всего, речь идёт о геополитических рисках и снижении объема бизнес-инвестиций). Тем не менее опубликованные данные нивелировали опасения рынка относительно снижения ставки сразу на 50 базовых пунктов уже на июльском заседании. При том что трейдеры со 100-процентной вероятностью оценивают шансы на снижение ставки в июле – но на 25 пунктов.

Таким образом, американская валюта на данный момент чувствует себя вполне комфортно: долларовые быки не претендуют на ралли (так как неопределённость относительно июльского заседания всё же сохраняется), но и не сдают свои позиции. А вот фунт «стабильно» находится под гнётом негативного фундаментального фона, который обусловлен перспективами «жёсткого» Брекзита. Всё это позволяет рассматривать короткие позиции по паре gbp/usd при любом коррекционном росте. Хотя сегодня спешить с продажами не стоит – по крайней мере до релиза данных по росту американской экономики. Если показатель разочарует инвесторов, пара вновь отправится на коррекцию, предоставив трейдерам возможность открывать продажи уже с более высоких позиций.

Приоритет южного движения подтверждается также и технической картиной: на дневном и недельном графике пара находится между средней и нижней линиями индикатора Bollinger Bands. Это говорит о нисходящей тенденции. Также цена находится под облаком Kumo и под всеми линиями индикатора Ichimoku – ещё один аргумент для продаж. Уровнем поддержки выступает отметка 1,2400. Если же пара всё-таки уйдёт ниже 24-й фигуры, то следующей ценовой целью станет таргет 1,2330 – это нижняя линия индикатора Bollinger Bands на недельном графике.

Хотите получить еще больше экспертизы от аналитиков ИнстаФорекс?

Приглашаем принять участие в серии вебинаров от аналитика Владислава Тюхменева:

  • Форекс – как и с чего начать работу;
  • Прибыльная торговля от уровней поддержки и сопротивления;
  • Углубленное изучение торгового терминала MetaTrader;
  • Поиск и разбор графических фигур.

Серия вебинаров в разгаре, не упустите возможности зарегистрироваться.

*Представленный анализ рынка носит информативный характер и не является руководством к совершению сделки.

С уважением,
Аналитик ИнстаФорекс
Ирина Манзенко
© 2007-2022
Заработать на рекомендации аналитика прямо сейчас
Пополнить торговый счет
Открыть торговый счет в ИнстаФорекс

С аналитикой от компании ИнстаФорекс Вы всегда будете знать о рыночных трендах! Зарегистрируйтесь в ИнстаФорекс и получите доступ к еще большему количеству бесплатных сервисов для прибыльной торговли.




  • Девайсы в подарок
    Становитесь участником розыгрыша мобильных девайсов при пополнении счета от $500
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Ferrari за депозит
    Пополните счёт от 1 000 $ 
    и участвуйте в розыгрыше легендарного Ferrari
    F8 Tributo
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Счастливый депозит
    Пополняйте счёт от 3 000 $ и участвуйте в розыгрыше 1 000 $
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Бонус ИнстаФорекс 100%
    Прекрасный шанс увеличить первый депозит на 100%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
  • Бонус на каждое пополнение ИнстаФорекс 55%
    Оформите заявку и увеличивайте каждый депозит на 55%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
  • Бонус на каждое пополнение ИнстаФорекс 30%
    Реальная возможность увеличить каждый депозит на 30%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
Сейчас не можете говорить по телефону?
Задайте Ваш вопрос в чате.

empty
 
 

Forex Analysis & Reviews: GBP / USD: Sales in trend, the pound is still vulnerable
time 26.07.2019 09:19 AM
time Relevance up to, 26.07.2019 08:47 PM

The correction of the GBP/USD pair has ended. The price went only into the area of the 25th figure barely beginning for only a few hours and immediately attracted the attention of sellers. First statements of Boris Johnson in the role of the Prime Minister did not surprise anyone, however, they reminded about the impending "X hour" on October 31, when Britain should leave the ranks of the European Union. At the moment, there are no prerequisites for the implementation of a civilized scenario. Again, the Europeans refused to revise the terms of the deal while Johnson reiterated that he would not ask for another postponement of the negotiation process. Traders can only wait for political battles in the House of Commons, whose deputies will try to prevent the chaotic Brexit.

This image is no longer relevant

At the moment, the pound is deprived of any support, both from political factors and from macroeconomic releases. The Bank of England also "tied" its next steps to Brexit, so any step towards the "hard scenario" is also a step towards softening the parameters of monetary policy by the British regulator. In the same way, the dynamics of key indicators leaves much to be desired, particularly British inflation remained at the level of 2% in June (in annual terms), and in monthly terms fell to zero. The released British inflation remained at the level of 2% in June (in annual terms), and in monthly terms fell to zero. British labor market data released last week turned out to be rather contradictory. The unemployment rate remained at around 3.8%, while the number of applications for unemployment benefits jumped to 38 thousand. However, the negative effect of the release leveled the data on the growth of wages. This figure rose to 3.4% percent in annual terms, giving weak support to the pound.

However, macroeconomic statistics (even key ones) play a secondary role for the GBP/USD pair. Brexit remains the priority and during periods of relative silence, American events are in the center of attention. By the way, the last correctional growth of the pair was due solely to the devaluation of the dollar, which was under pressure due to the publication of weak corporate reports in the United States. Against the background of a half-empty economic calendar, the American currency followed the main stock indexes, which in turn reacted to the fall in shares of Tesla, Ford, Boeing, Caterpillar, and some other market giants.

The weakness of the greenback was short-lived. Yesterday the dollar began to recover its position, especially after the release of data on orders for durable goods. The indicator turned out to be better than expected (much better), thereby reducing the likelihood of aggressive monetary easing by the Fed. Thus, the total volume of orders rose to 2% after a decrease of 2.3% in May. This is the strongest indicator growth rate since August last year. Without taking into account transport, this figure also showed a positive trend, which has been the best result since last April rising to 1.2%.

Let me remind you that not so long ago (at the beginning of last week), dollar bulls were pleased with the data on retail sales in the United States. Contrary to negative forecasts, indicators of consumer activity have not decreased but in fact, remained at the level of the previous period. The overall figure, as well as the figure excluding car sales, grew in June by 0.4% with a decline forecast to 0.1%. The indicator, excluding auto and fuel sales, has been growing for the second month in a row and reaches 0.7%.

This image is no longer relevant

Against the background of the growth of key macroeconomic indicators (strong Nonfarm and positive dynamics of inflation), these figures provided substantial support to the dollar. I would like to note that Jerome Powell, in the course of his speeches and without this release, stated the intensification of consumer activity. He associated the main risks for the Fed with other factors (first of all, we are talking about geopolitical risks and reducing the volume of business investments). Nevertheless, the published data leveled the market's concerns about a rate cut of 50 basis points already at the time of the July meeting. Meanwhile, traders are 100% likely to estimate the chances of a rate cut in July - but by 25 points.

Thus, the US currency at the moment feels quite comfortable: dollar bulls do not pretend to rally (as uncertainty regarding the July meeting still persists), but they do not give up their positions. The pound is "stable" under the yoke of a negative fundamental background, which is determined by the prospect of a "hard" Brexit. All of these allow us to consider short positions in GBP/USD pair for any corrective growth. Although today, you should not rush into sales - at least until the release of data on the growth of the American economy. If the indicator disappoints investors, the pair will go for correction again, giving traders the opportunity to open sales from a higher position.

The priority of the downward movement is also confirmed by the technical picture. On the daily and weekly chart, the pair is between the middle and lower lines of the Bollinger Bands indicator. This indicates a downward trend. Also, the price is under the Kumo cloud and under all the lines of the Ichimoku indicator, which is another argument for sales. The support level is at 1.2400. If the pair still goes below the 24th figure, the next price target will be target 1.2330, which is the bottom line of the Bollinger Bands indicator on the weekly chart.

Irina Manzenko,
Analytical expert of InstaForex
© 2007-2022
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

  • Trade Wise, Win Device
    Top up your account with at least $500, sign up for the contest, and get a chance to win mobile devices.
    JOIN CONTEST
  • Ferrari from InstaForex
    Top up your account with at least $1,000
    join the contest and win Ferrari
    F8 Tributo
    JOIN CONTEST
  • Chancy Deposit
    Deposit your account with $3,000 and win $1,000
    JOIN CONTEST
  • 100% Bonus
    Your unique opportunity to get a 100% bonus on your deposit
    GET BONUS
  • 55% Bonus
    Apply for a 55% bonus on your every deposit
    GET BONUS
  • 30% Bonus
    Receive a 30% bonus every time you top up your account
    GET BONUS

Recommended Stories

EURUSD: Euro recovers bullish position

The acceleration of business activity in the US services sector from the ISM sent EURUSD to a knockdown, but during the European trading session, the euro began to recover. This

Marek Petkovich 17:45 2022-12-06 UTC+2

USD/CAD: ahead of the Bank of Canada meeting

The ISM reported yesterday that business activity in the US services sector grew at an accelerated pace in November: services PMI rose to 56.5 (against the forecast of growth

Jurij Tolin 13:45 2022-12-06 UTC+2

Possible scenario for next year

Markets are underestimating several unexpected scenarios for next year, according to Standard Chartered. The list includes Bitcoin falling to $5,000 and gold rising to a new all-time high of $2,250

Irina Yanina 11:55 2022-12-06 UTC+2

OPEC leaves production quotas unchanged

OPEC decided not to change production quotas for its members. Earlier, the group agreed to cut the amount by 2 million barrels per day, which drew

Irina Yanina 11:39 2022-12-06 UTC+2

Markets worry that the Fed will insists on its aggressive interest rate hikes

Markets fell on Monday due to worries that the strong labor market and good state of the US economy might not only prompt the Fed to continue its aggressive interest

Pati Gani 10:42 2022-12-06 UTC+2

The ECB and the Bank of England can emulate the Fed's actions without waiting for the Fed to do so first.

After a string of similarly bizarre days, Monday was very strange. Many people are already perplexed as to why the euro and the pound continue to rise even on days

Chin Zhao 07:17 2022-12-06 UTC+2

GBP/USD. Overview for December 6. Does the British pound have a bright future?

On Monday, the GBP/USD currency pair also started to adjust after the euro. Except for the retail sales report, which only applied to the European Union, the British pound

Paolo Greco 03:04 2022-12-06 UTC+2

EUR/USD. Overview for December 6. The Fed will keep rates at the maximum level for at least 18 months.

On Monday, the EUR/USD currency pair made a small adjustment but is still above the moving average line. As a result, we can only discuss a rollback, not a correction

Paolo Greco 03:04 2022-12-06 UTC+2

Oil "price ceiling" has been met by higher quotes in Asia and Europe

OPEC+ nations their output targets at the same level, thereby responding to the growing uncertainty in the market ahead of a European Union ban and a G7 price cap which

Andrey Shevchenko 22:42 2022-12-05 UTC+2

Euro blooms in December

As the crowd rushes to jump into the last wagon of the northbound EURUSD train, the moderately hawkish rhetoric of ECB officials only briefly slows it down. French and Irish

Marek Petkovich 17:31 2022-12-05 UTC+2
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.