empty
 
 

05.08.201908:16 Аналитические обзоры Форекс: AUD/USD. Австралиец в нокауте: итоги заседания РБА могут усугубить ситуацию для оззи

Несмотря на общее ослабление доллара США, пара aud/usd не может восстановить свои позиции. Сегодня, в период азиатской сессии, цена протестировала многолетний минимум – 0,6751 – отражая общий пессимизм по паре. И хотя южный импульс не получил своего продолжения, «оззи» находится под сильным давлением фундаментального фона в преддверии очередного заседания Резервного банка Австралии, которое состоится уже завтра.

Девальвация австралийского доллара обусловлена несколькими причинами. Их можно условно разделить на две части, хотя они между собой безусловно взаимосвязаны. Внешний фундаментальный фон оказывает влияние на динамику ключевых макроэкономических показателей Австралии. Прежде всего речь идёт об эскалации торговой войны между США и Китаем. Последние события говорят о том, что стороны в обозримом будущем не придут к консенсусу и не подпишут историческую сделку. Это означает, что Центробанки ведущих стран мира останутся на пути смягчения параметров монетарной политики, и РБА в этом контексте не станет исключением.

Курс валюты на 05.08.2019 analysis

Напомню, что австралийский регулятор в этом году уже дважды снижал процентную ставку, но при этом не исключил и ещё один шаг в этом направлении до конца года. Глобальный торговый конфликт повышает вероятность реализации данного сценария. Глава РБА Филип Лоу в ходе своего последнего выступления акцентировал своё внимание на трёх аспектах: неопределённость относительно роста мировой экономики, слабый рост инфляции в Австралии и неоднозначная ситуация на рынке труда (слабый рост уровня зарплат и высокий уровень частичной занятости).

Стоит отметить, что инфляция во втором квартале продемонстрировала признаки восстановления. Согласно последним опубликованным данным, индекс потребительских цен вырос до 1,6% (при прогнозе 1,5%) в годовом выражении и до 0,6% в квартальном исчислении (при прогнозе 0,5% и предыдущем значении 0%). И хотя опубликованные цифры оказались чуть лучше ожиданий, здесь важна сама тенденция – в частности, в годовом выражении показатель впервые вырос после трёхквартального снижения.

Но такая «размеренная» динамика роста не удовлетворила главу австралийского регулятора. Он заявил, что Резервный банк Австралии готов к дальнейшему смягчению политики, чтобы вернуть инфляцию в свой целевой диапазон (от 2% до 3%). С учётом подобного «анонса» трейдерам пары не стоит ожидать от завтрашнего заседания «ястребиных» ноток. Подавляющее большинство экспертов не ожидают каких-либо шагов РБА на августовской встрече, однако почти со 100-процентной уверенностью говорят о сентябрьском снижении. Полагаю, завтра члены Центробанка подтвердят данные прогнозы и анонсируют смягчение монетарной политики осенью. Если они ограничатся лишь подобным прогнозом, то снижение aud/usd будет носить ограниченный характер (возможен и коррекционный откат), так как данный сценарий уже во многом учтён в ценах. Но если же регулятор не исключит ещё один раунд снижения ставки в конце этого года или в начале 2020-го, австралийский доллар попадёт под волну распродаж, обновляя в паре с гринбеком многолетние ценовые минимумы.

Сегодняшние макроэкономические релизы также усугубили и без того печальную фундаментальную картину для пары aud/usd. Так, индекс активности в сфере услуг от AiG (австралийский аналог PMI) снова рухнул под ключевую 50-уровневую отметку и достиг 43,9 пункта. С января по апрель индикатор выходил ниже данного таргета, затем на протяжении двух месяцев он выходил на уровне 53-х пунктов и теперь снова демонстрирует ухудшение ситуации.

Кроме того, сегодня были опубликованы очередные разочаровывающие данные из Поднебесной, которые снова напомнили рынку о замедлении крупнейшей экономики мира. Так, индекс деловой активности в секторе услуг от Markit (Markit Services PMI) в июле резко снизился, достигнув отметки 51,6 пункта. На протяжении трёх предыдущих месяцев этот показатель выходил в рамках 52-х пунктов, поэтому столь резкий и, главное, неожиданный (прогноз был на уровне 52,5 пункта) нисходящий скачок оказал влияние на динамику сегодняшних торгов. Австралийский доллар наиболее остро реагирует на снижение китайских показателей, так как КНР является основным торговым партнёром «Зелёного континента».

Таким образом, австралиец находится под гнётом негативного фундаментального фона. Эскалация торговой войны, а также почти 100-процентная уверенность рынка в снижении процентной ставки РБА на сентябрьском заседании оказывают давление на aud/usd. Некоторые эксперты сейчас допускают вариант снижения ставки до 0,5% к весне следующего года. Если австралийский регулятор завтра не исключит подобный сценарий, «оззи» отправится в окончательный нокдаун.

Курс валюты на 05.08.2019 analysis

Технически картина полностью согласуется с фундаментом. На дневном графике цена находится на нижней линии индикатора Bollinger Bands (который в свою очередь находится в расширенном канале) и под облаком Kumo. Кроме того, индикатор Ichimoku Kinko Hyo сформировал медвежий сигнал «Парад линий», а осциллятор MACD демонстрирует сильную перепроданность. Всё перечисленное однозначно говорит о приоритете южного движения долгосрочной с ценовой целью 0,6620 – это нижняя линия индикатора Bollinger Bands на месячном графике. В свою очередь, ближайшим уровнем сопротивления (где можно расположить стоп) является отметка 0,6880 (это линия Tenkan-sen на D1).

Хотите получить еще больше экспертизы от аналитиков ИнстаФорекс?

Приглашаем принять участие в серии вебинаров от аналитика Владислава Тюхменева:

  • Форекс – как и с чего начать работу;
  • Прибыльная торговля от уровней поддержки и сопротивления;
  • Углубленное изучение торгового терминала MetaTrader;
  • Поиск и разбор графических фигур.

Серия вебинаров в разгаре, не упустите возможности зарегистрироваться.

*Представленный анализ рынка носит информативный характер и не является руководством к совершению сделки.

С уважением,
Аналитик ИнстаФорекс
Ирина Манзенко
© 2007-2022
Заработать на рекомендации аналитика прямо сейчас
Пополнить торговый счет
Открыть торговый счет в ИнстаФорекс

С аналитикой от компании ИнстаФорекс Вы всегда будете знать о рыночных трендах! Зарегистрируйтесь в ИнстаФорекс и получите доступ к еще большему количеству бесплатных сервисов для прибыльной торговли.




  • Девайсы в подарок
    Становитесь участником розыгрыша мобильных девайсов при пополнении счета от $500
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Ferrari за депозит
    Пополните счёт от 1 000 $ 
    и участвуйте в розыгрыше легендарного Ferrari
    F8 Tributo
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Счастливый депозит
    Пополняйте счёт от 3 000 $ и участвуйте в розыгрыше 1 000 $
    СТАТЬ УЧАСТНИКОМ
  • Бонус ИнстаФорекс 100%
    Прекрасный шанс увеличить первый депозит на 100%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
  • Бонус на каждое пополнение ИнстаФорекс 55%
    Оформите заявку и увеличивайте каждый депозит на 55%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
  • Бонус на каждое пополнение ИнстаФорекс 30%
    Реальная возможность увеличить каждый депозит на 30%
    ПОЛУЧИТЬ БОНУС
Сейчас не можете говорить по телефону?
Задайте Ваш вопрос в чате.

empty
 
 

Forex Analysis & Reviews: AUD / USD: Aussie in a knockout, the results of the RBA meeting may exacerbate the situation for Aussie
time 05.08.2019 08:22 AM
time Relevance up to, 06.08.2019 08:16 AM

Despite the general weakening of the US dollar, the AUD/USD pair the price tested a multi-year low of 0.675 in today's Asian session, which reflects the general pessimism of the pair. Although the downward impulse did not receive its continuation, the "Aussie" is under strong pressure from the fundamental background on the eve of the next meeting of the Reserve Bank of Australia, which will take place tomorrow.

The devaluation of the Australian dollar is due to several reasons. They can be divided into two parts, although they are certainly interrelated. The external fundamental background influences the dynamics of Australia's key macroeconomic indicators. First of all, we are talking about the escalation of the trade war between the United States and China. Recent events suggest that the parties will not come to a consensus in the foreseeable future and will not sign a historic deal. This means that the central banks of the leading countries of the world will remain in the path of easing the parameters of monetary policy, and the RBA in this context will not be an exception.

This image is no longer relevant

Let me remind you that the Australian regulator has already reduced the interest rate twice this year, but at the same time did not rule out another step in this direction until the end of the year. Global trade conflict increases the likelihood of a given scenario. During the last speech of the head of the RBA, Philip Lowe, focused his attention on three aspects, namely uncertainty about the growth of the global economy, weak inflation in Australia and the ambiguous situation in the labor market (weak growth in wages and high levels of part-time employment).

It is worth noting that inflation in the second quarter showed signs of recovery. According to the latest published data, the consumer price index rose to 1.6% (with a forecast of 1.5%) in annual terms and to 0.6% on a quarterly basis (with a forecast of 0.5% and the previous value of 0%). Although the published figures turned out to be slightly better than expected, the trend itself is important here - in particular, the figure rose in annual terms for the first time after a three-quarter decline.

However, such a "measured" growth dynamics did not satisfy the head of the Australian regulator. He stated that the Reserve Bank of Australia is ready for further policy easing in order to return inflation to its target range from 2% to 3%. Given this "announcement", traders of the pair should not expect tomorrow's "hawkish" notes. The overwhelming majority of experts do not expect any steps of the RBA at the August meeting but almost 100% sure about the September decline. I suppose tomorrow the members of the Central Bank will confirm these forecasts and announce an easing of monetary policy in the fall. If they limit themselves to just such a forecast, then the decrease in AUD/USD will be limited (a correctional pullback is also possible) since this scenario is already largely taken into account in prices.

Today's macroeconomic releases also exacerbated the already sad fundamental picture for the AUD/USD pair. Thus, the activity index in the service sector from AiG (Australia's PMI equivalent) collapsed again under the key 50-level mark and reached 43.9 points. From January to April, the indicator went below this target, then it went out at the level of 53 points for two months and now, it shows the deterioration of the situation again.

In addition, today another disappointing data from the Middle Kingdom was published, which again reminded the market of the slowdown of the world's largest economy. Thus, the index of business activity in the services sector from Markit (Markit Services PMI) fell sharply in July, reaching 51.6 points. Over the previous three months, this indicator went on within the framework of 52 points, which is why such a sharp and most importantly unexpected a downward jump compared to the forecast at the level of 52.5 points. This had an impact on the dynamics of today's trading. The Australian dollar is most sensitive to the decline in Chinese indicators since China is the main trading partner of the Green Continent.

Thus, the Aussie is under the yoke of a negative fundamental background. The escalation of the trade war, as well as almost 100% market confidence in reducing the interest rate of the RBA at the September meeting, put pressure on AUD/USD pair. Some experts now admit the option of reducing the rate to 0.5% by the spring of next year. If the Australian regulator doesn't rule out such a scenario tomorrow, Ozzy will go to the final knockdown.

This image is no longer relevant

Technically, the picture is fully consistent with the foundation. On the daily chart, the price is on the bottom line of the Bollinger Bands indicator (which in turn is in the extended channel) and under the Kumo cloud. In addition, the Ichimoku Kinko Hyo indicator has formed a "Parade of Lines" bearish signal, and the MACD oscillator shows a strong oversold condition. All of the above clearly indicates the priority of the southern long-term movement with a price target of 0.6620, which is the bottom line of the Bollinger Bands indicator on the monthly chart. In turn, the closest resistance level is at the of 0.6880 mark, which is where the stop can be located and the Tenkan-sen line on D1.

Irina Manzenko,
Analytical expert of InstaForex
© 2007-2022
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

  • Trade Wise, Win Device
    Top up your account with at least $500, sign up for the contest, and get a chance to win mobile devices.
    JOIN CONTEST
  • Ferrari from InstaForex
    Top up your account with at least $1,000
    join the contest and win Ferrari
    F8 Tributo
    JOIN CONTEST
  • Chancy Deposit
    Deposit your account with $3,000 and win $1,000
    JOIN CONTEST
  • 100% Bonus
    Your unique opportunity to get a 100% bonus on your deposit
    GET BONUS
  • 55% Bonus
    Apply for a 55% bonus on your every deposit
    GET BONUS
  • 30% Bonus
    Receive a 30% bonus every time you top up your account
    GET BONUS

Recommended Stories

EUR/JPY: level of 143.27 seen as key downside obstacle

The EUR/JPY pair dropped again after failing to reach the 145.00 psychological level or to approach the downtrend line. At the time of writing, it was trading at 143.55

Ralph Shedler 22:00 2022-11-28 UTC+2

USD/CAD: upside continuation

The USD/CAD pair registered a strong upside movement after retesting the 1.3325 downside obstacle (the upside obstacle turned into a downside obstacle). Now, is almost to reach the 1.3495 former

Ralph Shedler 21:26 2022-11-28 UTC+2

Bitcoin's upside invalidated, 15,632 as key support

The price of Bitcoin slipped lower after reaching the 16,783 level. Now, it is trading at 16,178 at the time of writing. In the short term, it could move sideways

Ralph Shedler 21:00 2022-11-28 UTC+2

Ethereum: upside still possible

Ethereum dropped in the short term also because BTC/USD slipped lower. It is testing and retesting the near-term downside obstacles. Despite the current retreat, the altcoin could still

Ralph Shedler 20:59 2022-11-28 UTC+2

USD/JPY seems oversold at around 137.65

The USD/JPY pair dropped as much as 137.49 today where it has found support. Now, it has rebounded and it's trading at 138.77 at the time of writing. The bias

Ralph Shedler 18:58 2022-11-28 UTC+2

November 28, 2022 : EUR/USD daily technical review and trading opportunities.

Now the market remains under buying pressure until significant downside rejection occurs around one of the key- levels probably around 1.0600. In the mean time, any downside movement towards 1.0000

Mohamed Samy 18:43 2022-11-28 UTC+2

November 28, 2022 : EUR/USD Intraday technical analysis and trading plan.

Another bearish pullback to test the price levels of 0.9500 was recently executed. Intensive bullish price action was demonstrated around the lower limit of the current movement channel. Initial bullish

Mohamed Samy 18:42 2022-11-28 UTC+2

November 28, 2022 : GBP/USD Intraday technical analysis and significant key-levels.

Quick bearish decline was executed towards 1.1075 & 1.0860 where significant Fibonacci Expansion levels were located. Based on the upcoming price action and the next weekly candlestick closure, the next

Mohamed Samy 18:42 2022-11-28 UTC+2

Technical analysis of GBP/USD for November 28, 2022

Pound Sterling is currently trading at 1.1850. However, if the trend reverses from this point, then a possible future share price target could be 1.2026. If the price of Pound

Mourad El Keddani 18:14 2022-11-28 UTC+2

Weekly review of EUR/USD for November 28, 2022

The EUR/USD pair traded in different directions in the range of 1.0360 - 1.0209 and closed the day without significant changes. Today it fell a little, dropping from

Mourad El Keddani 17:33 2022-11-28 UTC+2
Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.