empty
 
 

25.10.202108:34 Forex Analysis & Reviews: 英国央行升息怀疑英镑涨势

Exchange Rates 25.10.2021 analysis

英镑预示着一幅复杂但有趣的图景。英国货币政策即将收紧的预期使英镑成为相当有吸引力的货币。支持做多的一个更有力的理由是,英国央行可能成为疫情后新周期内第一家加息的主要全球央行。

现在围绕英镑有很多传言和预测,不仅仅是关于它的增长或下降。关于英国监管机构何时将采取这一里程碑式的措施,以及税率可能是多少,有许多版本和调查。例如,路透社在他们的调查中显示,加息将发生在市场最初开始消化的时候。日本央行可能会在明年第一季度(大概在2月或3月)将关键利率上调15个基点。在接受调查的人中,有一部分人期待在11月的会议上举行这一活动。

Exchange Rates 25.10.2021 analysis

富国银行(Wells Fargo)的分析师也希望11月出现货币热。据他们透露,预计监管机构将在11月4日将利率上调15个基点。明年,它将继续采取一系列紧缩措施。第二次加息预计将在5月进行,幅度为25个基点,然后在11月进行。到今年年底,这一比率将达到0.75%。总体而言,这一涨幅将低于市场目前的预期和预期。这对英镑不利,因为可能会产生下行压力。

值得注意的是,在通胀数据发布之前,市场人士对11月预期的加息更为乐观。价格增长的放缓有些令人沮丧,迫使一些玩家放慢速度,重新考虑他们的预期。然而,政策收紧的事实本身是不容置疑的。英国央行(boe)行长安德鲁•贝利(Andrew Bailey)明确表示,监管机构必须比此前预期的更快采取行动。中国经济增长疲软也不会成为一个障碍,因为遏制通胀是必要的。

通货膨胀在9月份放缓,由于住房公用价格的上涨和增值税的部分上调,它可能在10月份飙升。此外,能源和汽油价格正在急剧上涨,原材料仍然供应不足。

根据目前监管机构的预测,到2022年4月,年通胀率将加速至5%左右。到年底,它可能会放缓到银行设定的2%的目标水平。

预测不错,但通胀不会自行缓解的风险也在增加。这就是为什么央行正在考虑收紧政策的决定,尽管在商品和劳动力日益短缺的情况下,中国的GDP可能会放缓。经济增长疲软等爆炸性因素与滞胀、高通胀的威胁相结合,对英国来说是危险的,因为英国还没有从脱欧的阴影中恢复过来。

不过,央行仍持乐观态度。一方面,提高关键利率会导致英镑走强。另一方面,英国和全球经济可能都面临着不同寻常的情况,因此反应是不确定的。

并非所有人都支持英国央行的鹰派情绪。一些经济学家认为,在我国存在的问题和目前的经济状况下,这是一个巨大的错误。家庭和企业发现支付天然气、电力和石油账单变得更加困难。以加息形式出现的政治错误可能会导致英镑的长期前景恶化。

在英国有广泛的恐慌性抢购,许多加油站因为没有东西可卖而不能工作。这种情况不会因为供暖季节的开始而有所改善。这难道不是已经存在的危机的进一步恶化吗?

尽管如此,英镑目前不太可能面临负面局面,因为市场渴望英镑的增长。尽管昨天有所反弹,但英镑兑美元仍然有可能在1.3850上方走强。下一个重要阻力位在1.3915,但目前该阻力位已退出市场,因为看涨势头目前还不够强劲。支撑位见于1.3790和1.3755。

Exchange Rates 25.10.2021 analysis

总体而言,英镑从上周四开始走强的阶段将持续下去,至少直到看跌情绪消失,因为这可能将英镑拉低至1.3720。

据丰业银行(Scotiabank)称,英镑很难保持在1.38之上。英国即将加息的预期支撑了英镑,但英镑没有显示出强劲的反弹。它不会掉下来。这一强硬信息可能会阻止美元跌至1.3600下方。

对于1.4000的测试,可能会比较困难。目前,英镑/美元对还没有准备好突破这一界限,但从长期来看,这是很有可能的。这将取决于美元对其他货币的表现,这显示了美元的不稳定性和一些脆弱性。

Exchange Rates 25.10.2021 analysis

其他大银行即将收紧货币政策的消息并不支持美元,因为美联储不太可能像英国央行那样急于加息。

宏观经济数据并没有站在英镑一边。英镑不得不从9月16日的波动高点回落。交易员对美国乐观的申领失业救济数据做出了积极反应。上周五,来自英国的统计数据给英镑带来了适度的压力。Gfk 10月份消费者信心指数从负13大幅下降至负17。市场没有料到会出现这样的下跌。零售额也在红色区域。然而,PMI出乎意料地给了我们一个惊喜。然而,这并不能弥补整体形势。

令人失望的统计数据可能会迫使市场降低对英国央行11月加息的预期。尽管英镑兑美元周五升至1.3800上方,但英镑进一步上涨可能受限。

Natalya Andreeva,
Analytical expert of InstaForex
© 2007-2022
立即从分析师的建议受益
充值交易账户
开设交易账户

InstaForex分析评论将让您充分了解市场趋势! 作为InstaForex的客户,您将获得大量的免费服务以实现有效的交易。

现在无法通话?
提出您的问题,用 在线帮助.

empty
 
 

22.10.202116:07 Forex Analysis & Reviews: BoE's rate hike doubts pound rally

Exchange Rates 22.10.2021 analysis

The pound promises a complicated but interesting picture. The expectations of an imminent monetary policy tightening in the UK made GBP quite an attractive currency to purchase. An even stronger argument in favor of going long is the fact that the Bank of England may become the first major global central bank to raise rates in the new cycle after the pandemic.

There are a lot of rumors and forecasts around the pound now, not only regarding its growth or decline. There are many versions and surveys concerning when the British regulator will take this landmark and what the rate might be. For example, Reuters showed in their survey that the hike will happen later than the markets initially began to price in. The central bank may raise its key rate by 15 bps in the first quarter of next year, presumably in February or March. Among those surveyed, some are waiting for this event at the November meeting.

Exchange Rates 22.10.2021 analysis

Wells Fargo analysts are also hoping for monetary fever in November. According to them, the regulator is expected to raise the rate by 15 bps on November 4. Next year, it will continue the series of tightening. The second rate hike is expected in May by 25 bps, then in November by the similar value. By the end of the year, the rate will reach 0,75%. In general, the increase will be less aggressive than the markets assume and put in the prices now. This is not good for the pound, because downward pressure may develop.

Notably, before the release of the inflation readings, market players were more optimistic about the anticipated rate hike in November. The slowdown in price growth was somewhat discouraging and forced some players to slow down and reconsider their expectations. However, the very fact of policy tightening is hardly in doubt. The head of the Bank of England, Andrew Bailey, made it clear that the regulator would have to act faster than previously anticipated. Weak economic growth in the country will not be an obstacle either, as it is necessary to tame inflation.

Inflation slowed down in September, and it can shoot up in October due to an increase in housing utility rates and a partial increase in VAT. Moreover, energy and gasoline prices are sharply growing, and raw materials remain in short supply.

According to the current regulator's forecasts, the annual rate of inflation will accelerate to about 5% in April 2022. It may slow down to the target level of 2% set by the bank by the end of the year.

Forecasts are good, but there are increased risks that inflation will not ease up on its own. That is why the Central Bank is considering a decision to tighten policy, despite the possible negative scenario of a slowdown in the country's GDP amid growing shortages of goods and labor. The combination of explosive factors such as weak economic growth with the threat of stagflation and high inflation is dangerous for Britain, which has not yet recovered from Brexit.

However, the Central Bank remains optimistic. On the one hand, an increase in the key rate leads to a strengthening of the pound. On the other hand, there may be unusual conditions for both the UK's and global economies, so the reaction is uncertain.

The hawkish sentiment of the BoE is not supported by everyone. Some economists consider such a step a big mistake amid the existing problems and the current economy of the country. Households and businesses are finding it harder to pay their gas, electricity and oil bills. A political mistake in the form of a rate hike could cause the pound's long-term prospects to deteriorate.

There is widespread panic buying in England, and many gas stations do not work because there is nothing to sell. The situation will not get any better with the start of the heating season. Is this not an aggravation of the already existing crisis?

Nevertheless, the pound is unlikely to face a negative scenario now as markets are hungry for growth of the UK currency. Despite yesterday's rebound, the GBP/USD pair retains the potential to strengthen above 1.3850. The next important resistance is at 1.3915, but it is out of play for now, as bullish momentum is not strong enough right now. Support is seen at 1.3790 and 1.3755.

Exchange Rates 22.10.2021 analysis

In general, the phase of strengthening of the pound, which began last Thursday, will continue, at least until the bearish sentiment is not seen as it may drag the price down to 1.3720.

According to Scotiabank, the pound is difficult to keep above 1.38. GBP is supported by expectations of an imminent rate hike in the country, but the pound is not able to show a strong rally. It is not going to fall. The hawkish message may keep it from falling below 1.3600.

As for the test of 1.4000, it might be difficult. Currently, the GBP/USD pair is not ready to overcome this boundary, but in the long term it is quite possible. It will depend on the dollar's performance against its counterparts, which shows its instability and some vulnerability.

Exchange Rates 22.10.2021 analysis

The news about the forthcoming tightening of the policy by other big banks does not support the dollar, as the Fed is unlikely to be in such a hurry to raise the rate like the Bank of England does.

The macroeconomic data is not on the side of the pound. GBP had to retreat from its swing highs of September 16. Traders positively reacted to the optimistic unemployment claims statistics in the US. On Friday, the statistics from the UK triggered moderate pressure on the pound. The consumer confidence index from Gfk in October sharply fell to -17 from -13. Markets did not expect such a decline. The retail sales reading is also in the red zone. However, a pleasant surprise was unexpectedly given by the PMI. However, it will not make up for the overall situation.

The disappointing statistics may force markets to lower their expectations concerning the rate hike by the Bank of England in November. Despite the rise in GBP/USD on Friday above 1.3800, further pound rally may be limited.

Natalya Andreeva,
Analytical expert of InstaForex
© 2007-2021
Benefit from analysts’ recommendations right now
Top up trading account
Open trading account

InstaForex analytical reviews will make you fully aware of market trends! Being an InstaForex client, you are provided with a large number of free services for efficient trading.

Can't speak right now?
Ask your question in the chat.